We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
13
20
11
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
20
11
4
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 48 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Super location directly on train stop, good service, ultra super breakfast service..\
Parking is a bit challange on backyard but possible.
Staff is great, helpfull and English is no problem too.
Rooms are modern, single rooms maybe bit too modern.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tomáš K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katharina D, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Kronprinz, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2016
Google Translation

Lieber Thomas,

vielen Dank für Ihre positive Bewertung und wir freuen uns das Sie mit Ihrem Aufenthalt zufrieden waren. Wir arbeiten steht`s daran unser Frühstück zu optimieren und vielen Anforderungen gerecht zu werden. Das Parken ist je nach Auslastung eine Herausforderung ab und an aber wir sind froh dem Gasten ein Parkplatz in dieser zentralen Lage anbieten zu können.

Besuchen Sie uns bald wieder.

Lieben Gruß

Ihr Team vom Kronprinz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in June. Location was good. Very near thr train and bus stations and walking distance to shops. The room that I stayed in was huge. You'll need to bear with the noise from the trains if your room's facing the main road.

Would return to this hotel if i am in the area again.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
Thank Shamsul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2016

Great location with both bus and train station over the road.
Cannot rate the staff highly enough, couldn't do any more to help us with any questions we had.
Great breakfast with a good length of time to eat. Not rushed and with unlimited tea/coffee, a real treat.
Would highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front do suffer from noise from the trains but in fairness, it isn't horrific and wouldn't put us off from staying there again
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph S, Inhaber at Hotel Kronprinz, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2016

Thank you so much, Charlotte, for your friendly report. We are glad that you enjoyed the service at the Kronprinz and are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2015

Very interesting design rooms, nobody would expect it from outside, where it looks like dozens other "railway station hotels". Konprinz is different for sure. Staff is always friendly, breakfast nice and with bit of luck is possible to park even quite big 4x4 in the backyard. My favorite hotel to visit any trade fairs at Cologne.

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tomáš K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2015

This is my go-to hotel in Troisdorf. I have been here already many times and I was always satisfied.

The hotel was renovated in recent years, the bathroom was new in all the rooms I have seen, and the rooms are in general nicely decorated and spacious. The personnel is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet offers a good choice and everything I tried was fresh and good. WiFi is free and fast. As a matter of fact faster than in most hotels I have visited.

The location is perfect for me: close to the station and, at the same time, within walking distance from shops and several restaurants.

Obviously the rooms facing the station are noisy, but the ones on the back and on the side are reasonably quiet.

The only caveat is that the water pressure on the fifth floor rooms is quite low. If you have long hair (I don't) it might take some patience to wash it.

The lift goes only up to the second floor. If you have a lot of luggage and you have a room on the higher floors it might get inconvenient.

Room Tip: Get a room on the back
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RobertoTotaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews