We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
16
33
6
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
33
6
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 58 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2015

We stayed here over a three day weekend, it was a very pleasant and relaxing stay. The hotel is in the town so its a couple of minutes walk to several restraurants and cafes in the town. The hotel is a mix of old and new but really nicely done.
The rooms are good, large, good beds, big ensuite with a heavenly shower.
There is an outside bar in the courtyard which is a nice place to people watch, the locals use it as well which is good.
Breakfast is fresh and plentiful, bread is very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gre66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2014

Just stayed at this excellent hotel Nov 2014, it's excellent in always. Good value for money and bang in the centre of Lemgo just 1 minute from the main street with the shops. 1Hr by car from Hannover airport. Food and drinks spot on and the bedrooms are 1st class with an old part with 4 poster beds and wood panelling and then a all new building with more modern rooms. Both are perfect. Staff spoke good English and all very clean. Location perfect for the town.

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tony w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2014 via mobile

Currently staying here 7-10 of November.
The hotel has an old and a new side. Part of our group are staying in the old part which has a lot of character. Building is old and a bit creeky but this is normal. The rooms are very well taken care of. I am staying in the new building and the room is nice and modern with HD TV, really good shower and a nice firm bed. Very clean. This building also has a nice sauna area.
I personally didn't eat in the restaurant of the hotel but the people that did really enjoyed their food. According to TripAdvisor, there is no other german-food restaurant in the area.
Lemgo is a nice little town too.

I would stay here again :) very satisfied.

Points: queen room is big enough for a couple to sleep but if you need a little extra space to sleep, make sure to get the double room.
Internet is not strong enough to reach the new building.

Stayed: November 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Miikka T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Set right in the old town with a few parking spaces out the back. We stayed in the old part of the hotel and had a lovely, large room with a 4 poster bed. Some of the decor in the corridors etc was a bit tired. Breakfast was OK, but only a boiled egg as a hot option. However over all a very pleasant place to stay.

Lemgo is quite a quiet town and one night was enough really. The market square is quite pretty, but not too many bars or restaurants to chose from.

Room Tip: We had a good room in the old part of the hotel, but quite a lot of stairs to go up if you have heavy luggage.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devonscone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

The hotel is good, the rating is average meerly due to the rooms being a tad on the "snug" side. They are perfectly acceptable but my double room would have been very crowded if Mrs Chomsky had been with me, and she's quite petite. The staff were great, very helpful and attentive. The food was good but the breakfast was typically continental.

For a short weekend break I would recommend the hotel to take in the delights of Lemgo and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chomsky2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews