We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Steigenberger Grandhotel Petersberg
Nearby Hotels
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waldhotel Sophienhof(Koenigswinter)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schonsitz(Koenigswinter)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Ibis Budget Bonn Sud Konigswinte(Koenigswinter)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bergischer Hof(Koenigswinter)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rheinhotel Loreley(Koenigswinter)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Haus Hindenburg(Koenigswinter)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azk Konigswinter(Koenigswinter)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (995)
Filter reviews
995 results
Traveler rating
360
388
165
57
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
388
165
57
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrhine valleyfive star hotelgrand hotelstandard roombusiness tripexcellent locationsteam bathwinding roadflat screenlarge windowsluxurious atmospherethis wonderful hotelmodern bathroomhistoric placewellness facilitiesall kindstop quality
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 995 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Here for a work event, lucky enough to be in a suite which was very impressive, huge and with beautiful views. Food was good, though getting to the buffet lunch towards the end seemed to mean that a lot of stuff had been eaten and wasn't replenished. Decor in bedrooms was rather dated, but everything very clean. Main issue was no hot water for showers in the morning, it warmed up a bit later in the day but not fantastic. Used the pool, which was tiny but nice, and again very clean. Service was good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

first of all I like to say it is a wonderful hotel, very kind staff, lovely rooms en delicious dinner.
However, there are a few things to be mentioned: the door of the shower fell down and with great effort I could prevent it from falling into Thousand pieces. It was fixed though immediately after our complaint. When we had drinks in the bar, I ordered a Chardonnay white wine (price was € 4,50). The barman gave me a glass and when we had to pay, it seemed to be € 9....he had poored out a double portion without asking me! We did not make fuss about it, as we had a nice weekend out, but it was beyond manners! Next day we wanted to pay the bill and the bill was not complete. No breakfast on it and no dinner, so we mentioned this. The kind lady added the breakfast and gave us the bill. Again, we mentioned we had to pay for our dinner......funny that this was not in the administration, we gave our room number correctly.

Room Tip: Rooms at the side of the church are nice, higher floors have less noise.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDH47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Was here for work event which meant i got yo enjoy the full sumptiousness of the grand hall all dressed for the evening. The hotel is large, rambling and i enjoyed the trek to the restaurant. The room i was in was held in a 70s timewarp...all plastic fitted wardrobes...but i have a soft spot for design of that era so loved the feelung of being out of time. Views were stunning...of the rhine and catching glumpses of the building itself from different angles. Loved it.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mistyw321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

...that is where it ends! During a recent stay at the Seigenberger Grandhotel Petersberg, we found ourselves in stunning surroundings. The location is superb, weather was good and the hotel itself has a lot going for it, we had a lovely room with a view, no complains so far. However, it all has a tired feel to it, something which seems to have gotten to the staff as well. Slow and disinterested service in the restaurant and lack of attention to detail at the breakfast buffet with empty trays, lousy coffee and cold food as a result. Not 5 star level, I am afraid. I would happily give almost 5 stars for the setting and scenery but for the room 4 and service and staff only 3... Next time we come to Bonn, we will view Petersberg from the valley and stay closer to the centre.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank 744olep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Very nice hotel. Old elegance could use a little updating. Great view of the Rhine when you could see it. We had rain for two nights. We used the pool facilities they were nice. A little had to navigate around inside to find the the restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GK363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarantopoulos, Manager at Steigenberger Grandhotel Petersberg, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your valuable time to write this review. We are very glad to hear from you, that you have enjoyed your stay at the Steigenberger Grandhotel Petersberg. We hope, that during your next stay with us you will have more luck with the weather.
With kind regards from the Petersberg,

Spiridon Sarantopoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews