We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Upstalsboom Hotelresidenz & SPA Kuhlungsborn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Spent two days relaxing in this very special german seaside resort and hotel.
I highly recommend both the hotel and resort. The hotel stands overlooking the Baltic Sea separated from the beach by a small woodland that stretches the whole town. It means the actual beach is quiet and super clean.
Everything about this hotel is of the highest standard. All the personnel are fantastic and the rooms are classic but modern and are totally relaxing, with everything you could wish for. There is a huge wellness area which is a main reason for choosing this hotel. The food is excellent and reasonably priced. Recommend park view rooms in the winter, for the sun; the extra cost of a sea view is not worth it as these rooms all face north. In summer however, the shade is probably most welcome.
I wish I could find something to criticise, but I can't!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BritneyNorthGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
There are newer reviews for Upstalsboom Hotelresidenz & SPA Kuhlungsborn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sonja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: möglichst weit oben
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HH-XL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank ellispirelli666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Gaumenfreude_FFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
3  Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wir hatten ein Zimmer ganz oben 5 Etage zur Strasse hin . Ich kann es empfehlen
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sternbrenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ostseebad Kuhlungsborn
0.5 mi away
Travel Charme Ostseehotel Kuhlungsborn / Baltic Sea
Travel Charme Ostseehotel Kuhlun...
#3 of 26 in Ostseebad Kuhlungsborn
67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Europa Hotel Ostseebad Kuhlungsborn
Europa Hotel Ostseebad Kuhlungsb...
#7 of 26 in Ostseebad Kuhlungsborn
66 reviews
0.6 mi away
Morada Strandhotel
Morada Strandhotel
#12 of 26 in Ostseebad Kuhlungsborn
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Am Weststrand
Aparthotel Am Weststrand
#6 of 26 in Ostseebad Kuhlungsborn
145 reviews
3.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Heiligendamm
Grand Hotel Heiligendamm
#1 of 1 in Ostseebad Heiligendamm
580 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kuehlungsborn
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kuehlung...
#5 of 26 in Ostseebad Kuhlungsborn
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Upstalsboom Hotelresidenz & SPA Kuhlungsborn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Upstalsboom Hotelresidenz & SPA Kuhlungsborn

Address: Upstalsboom Hotelresidenz & SPA Kuhlungsborn Ostseeallee 21 | Hotel Kurhaus GmbH & Co.KG, 18225 Ostseebad Kuhlungsborn, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania, Germany
Location: Germany > Mecklenburg-West Pomerania > Ostseebad Kuhlungsborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Ostseebad Kuhlungsborn
Price Range: $181 - $448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Upstalsboom Hotelresidenz & SPA Kuhlungsborn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Upstalsboom Hotelresidence & SPA Kuhlungsborn the traditional beach resort atmosphere is experiencing a modern renaissance. 169 Luxurios bedrooms und suites with up to 86m² and balconies, awaiting you with an exclusive view over the Baltic Sea, just few steps away. The Baltic SPA with 1.300 M² invites you to relax. Several restaurants, bars and a Viennese Cafe offer you regional aand international specalities all day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Upstalsboom Hotelresidenz & SPA Kuhlungsborn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing