We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming staff”
Review of Hotel Altstadt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Altstadt
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Gustrow
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed in februaru 2014 for two nights. The hotel was quiet, but it might be due to the fact, that only 6-7 other people stayed at the time. Standard is ok, and the staff is welcoming. We have read other places, that the breakfast should be very good, but we found it avarage. Still its a nice place to stay mainly becouse it is situatet in the old town, with close to everything.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kragesand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 29 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2011

Well...The price is alluring, but only the price!
I don't know why, but when we arrived (and the hotel park was full, without a place for our car), the lift was out of order and we had to carry ourselves our luggages for four floors.
The rooms are...old-fashioned and not so tidy: I'm dust mite allergic and sleeping in this hotel was very unconfortable.The bathroom fittings were old.
the breakfast was good!
I would change hotel if i went to Gustrow again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonionss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Bloß nicht zur Straße!
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr Martina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Unser Zimmer war Hofseite daher sehr ruhg
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank _weheuer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jomallonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GueniSpeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gustrow hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel am Schlosspark
Hotel am Schlosspark
#4 of 8 in Gustrow
70 reviews
1.5 mi away
Am Tierpark
Am Tierpark
#5 of 8 in Gustrow
26 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Pension Villa Camenz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Kurhaus am Inselsee
Kurhaus am Inselsee
#1 of 8 in Gustrow
77 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Weinberg
Hotel Weinberg
#2 of 8 in Gustrow
15 reviews
2.3 mi away
Jugendherberge Guestrow
Jugendherberge Guestrow
#6 of 8 in Gustrow
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Altstadt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Altstadt

Address: Baustr. 8-10, 18273 Gustrow, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania, Germany
Location: Germany > Mecklenburg-West Pomerania > Gustrow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Gustrow
Price Range: $82 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Altstadt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quiet location amidst the historic old town gave name to this hotel.Experience the unique hospitality and the friendly atmosphere. The bright rooms are equipped with everything you need for a pleasant stay.Have breakfast and dinner respectively (groups only) here in the house. Enjoy staying with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Altstadt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing