We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful family reunion”
Review of Wolterdinger Hof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wolterdinger Hof
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Soltau
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We held a family reunion at the Wolterdinger Hof in September this year. The owner was very helpful and accomodating - as we were 3 generations with different family sizes. The family appartment we had was comfortable and clean - the bathroom was modern - the kitchenette was nice, although we did not use it much as breakfast was included, and we arranged group dinners. The BBQ offered by the hotel is recommended - we sat in the covered outdoor seating area and the selection was great. The owner even accomodated those who were vegetarians.

There was plenty to do for the kids, and the area is perfect for family outings. We did a carriage ride in the nearby Luneberger Heide, but there was also plenty to do at the hotel with a playroom, outdoor playset and large, nicely kept garden and lawn area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crapgame2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 45 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2012

We chose Wolterdinger Hof which is a few minutes drive to Heide Park. We booked a 2 bedroom apartment - it's very clean but has a 80s feel. The single beds are quite narrow. But the beds are comfortable. The stove looked functional and probably installed in the 80s too but we were not too bothered as we were not planning to use it.
Food is average at best ( and we had a tough uninspiring Schnitzel). My husband ordered "medium" for his steak and it turned out well cooked. So the next time, he ordered "rare" which turned out "medium". Breakfast is quite good though selction is limited.

The biggest plus about Wolterdinger Hof is the friendly service and most staff speak good English.

There's a games room which you can play air hockey and table tennis which is great for family with kids.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank singswede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

This is a really great place to stay, the rooms are spotlessly clean the hotel is family friendly with lots of things for children to enjoy, the food in the restaurant is excellent and the breakfast is great, giving you a wide choice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joseywells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Excellent facility and Staff. Pool under renovation, but should be available shortly. Quiet rural road near convenience store. Menu in German only, but Ms. Brandt? will translate. Very reasonably priced cocktails. Scrambled eggs and lots of fruit with breakfast

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2011

Stayed for one night in March on a business trip.
The hotel is located several Km from Soltau - so you need a car. It consists of several buildings housing the restaurant and rooms.
Had a single room that was still a decent size and had an excellent bathroom. Nice comfortable bed. Everything very clean. very quiet and had an excellent nights sleep.
Room had a fridge that would be useful in the summer.
Arrived very late and had to ring hotel bell but still got a friendly greeting. Good breakfast and friendly and efficient woman running it (who spoke perfect English).
There was a swimming pool etc - but it was the middle of winter with snow on the ground - not good swimming weather!
For 35 Euro I expected a lot less and so it was a nice surprise to find it such a pleasant, efficient and friendly hotel. Would recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oxfordmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank utro-vecher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Niels P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soltau
1.8 mi away
Heide Park Abenteuerhotel
2.5 mi away
Hotel Park Soltau
Hotel Park Soltau
#2 of 14 in Soltau
67 reviews
2.5 mi away
Heidehotel Soltauer Hof
Heidehotel Soltauer Hof
#5 of 14 in Soltau
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Am Boehmepark
Hotel Am Boehmepark
#4 of 14 in Soltau
15 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel HeideParadies
Hotel HeideParadies
#11 of 14 in Soltau
19 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hotel Rieckmanns Gasthof
Hotel Rieckmanns Gasthof
#1 of 9 in Bispingen
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wolterdinger Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wolterdinger Hof

Address: In der Reith 5, 29614 Soltau, Lower Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Soltau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Soltau
Price Range: $74 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wolterdinger Hof 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wolterdinger Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing