We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (1,888)
Filter reviews
1,879 results
Traveler rating
782
650
268
106
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
782
650
268
106
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews all ages waiting times great fun high season minutes waiting time alton towers sunny weather a lot of fun fast food thrill rides wooden roller coaster small kids themed areas pirate show peppa pig land consecutive days limit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,879 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

This is a nice park in many ways. Big, beautiful , a lot of nature ..but It also feels a bit like a goast town.. its so huge that there Is a lot of un-used space, closed buildinds etc... and also a lot ot walking involved since everyrhing is so spread out and hard to find.

We also got ”butler packages” to be able to skip the lines. Awesome

You can also tell that their main focus it kids with huge themed areas( compared to a lot of parks in the states that focus in thrill rides)... with that said there is a couple of nice Rollescoasters
-Kraken; a drop coaster, awesome but short
-Limit: hang coaster.. loved it!! But dont sit to far back, its a few years and it gets really ”rough” and ”jerky” back there... bad for your neck.. but the front no problems
-Flug der Deamon ... awesome ride,
-colossos , huge Wooden coaster .. Ive heard its awesome.... but also closed for renovation til 2019
-desert race... really nice but the downside its too short and no loops

Epic fail was the new Goastbusters ”5D” what a waste...soo boring!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank rebeccasF3312YI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeideParkResort, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Heide Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Dear Rebecca S,

Thank you for visiting the Heide Park Resort and that you took the time to give us your feedback.

We appreciate that you like the landscaping of the park. As our park is constantly changing we remove older attractions to replace them and create new themes.

We are glad to hear that you liked the Express Butler. It is a great possibility to save time.

We have forwarded your comment regarding the roller coaster "Limit" to the responsible department.

It would be great to welcoming you as a guest soon, maybe next year for the comeback of "Colossos".

Your Team Heide Park Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

Size: 1 day park.. within 1 day everything is possible to see and try at least 1 time...Although you might want to spent 2 days because if following reasons:
- you will need to wait a lot in queues..
- you might find interesting to go with some rides several times..
2. Reachability: close to the saying "it is in the middle of nowhere" but much better than LegoLand at Billund (Denmark).. at least there is a small town not far away))...
3. Entrance: to park your car it will take some 10-15minutes, then some 10 minutesbto buy tickets..
4. What you find.. minimum 2x bigger park than LegoLand at 3x than serengeti part related to amusement (if zoo not to count) . It is well maintained..
5. What I liked/didnt like:
- liked: it is very well maintained place;
- liked: lots of toilets;
- liked: lots of places to eat and quite good variety.
- likef: affordable pricing.. I would say twice cheaper than Legoland (Billund) for all meals..
- disliked: quite big queue for main rides..
6.TIPS:
- it is suggested to find coupons which will give 50% discount on entrance tickets (look backside of Kellogg cornflakes.. :))
- it is suggested to use "single rider" entrance for main rides.. that will safe plenty of time even if you are with family
- it is suggested to wait till evening, whereas queues disappear..
Final evaluation: good park to start understanding whatisvthe real amusement park about (similar to Six flags and etc....

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank d0vydasz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeideParkResort, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Heide Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Dear Dovydas Z,

Thank you very much for visiting the Heide Park Resort and for your detailed report.

We are glad to hear that you had a nice and adventurous day trip and that you would recommend our park.

We are looking forward to welcome you as a guest soon.

Your Team Heide Park Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

We visited the place with 4 kids. Youngest one just 5 years old. It is great place offering variety of attractions for all ages. Since we came in on Friday it was not overcrowded and average waiting time for key attractions was just around 20min

There is also a great part of the park for small children

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank WakeGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeideParkResort, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Heide Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Dear WakeGuru,

Thank you very much for visiting the Heide Park Resort and for your positve feedback.

We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your trip and had a good time at our park.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back soon and wish you a great time.

Your Heide Park Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018

This is very thrilling place for all ages from very young to senior. There are some rides that really makes you hart beat faster and question your decisions :D The only drawback was the show programs they did provide, average at best, nothing compared to other amusement parks. Overall lot of fun

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Mantas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeideParkResort, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Heide Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear Mantas V,

thank you for your visit and your short feedback about it.
We are happy to hear, that you had a wonderful and fun day at our park and glad to know that enjoyed the attractions and roaller coasters.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back soon and wish you a great time.

Your Heide Park Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

We spend two days at the Heide Park and had a lot of fun. The Park opens at 10 a.m. but you can be in the entrance area already an hour earlier to have a coffee and prepare yourself. Attractions close at 18h and the Park at 19h (summer).
We were there with our little daughter and the Park offered many attractions for her. There are many attractions for little kids like: two rollercosters (Indy Blitz and Grottenblitz), the wild water track, mountain-rafting, Peppa Pig Land, Western City, Pirate Bay etc. All the big rollercoaster like Krake are obviously not suiteable for the little ones.
There are also some 30-60 min. shows for little ones like the Traumfänger or the pirate show. There are okay.
Food was okay, there are several restaurantes, nothing special, nothing great, the typical fast food with pizza, pasta, burger etc.
The area of the Park is huge, with a lake in the center. It could be a bit nicer decorated with more flowers and trees. Some areas are a bit deserted. Also maintance in some areas could be better.
Overall we enjoyed the experience at the Heide Park. We would come back and can recommend the Park.

Date of experience: July 2018
3  Thank MundoReisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeideParkResort, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Heide Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Dear MochiMundo,


thank you for your feedback and visit at the heide park resort.

We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your trip and glad to see that also your kids had a lot of fun with the smaller rollercoasters and attractions.

In your feedback you point out, the deserted areas and the “undecorated” parts of our park. Daily our staff is cleaning up and purifying to make sure everything is tidy.

Furthermore in every season we renovate and remediate some areas, because we we want to ensure the maintenance.

But we are willing to improve the grooming in our park in order to improve the quality even more.

Again thanks for your visit and best regards,


Your Heide Park Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews