We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION”
Review of Hotel Zur Krone

Hotel Zur Krone
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Zur Krone
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Hameln
Reviewed January 18, 2013

very charming place . Those who are not fussy about luxury- will definitely enjoy it. The location is fantastic . bang in the heart of the city. A pretty decent breakfast an lovely coffee. Was on a business trip beginning 2012 . Stayed for 4 days . The heater in my room was a bit cranky and took time heating. Rooms are relatively small but clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shirya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 37 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2011

This hotel has an enviable city centre site and makes the best of the old buildings and modern extensions. Our rooms were not spacious but were clean and comfortable. The restaurant meal, we were on half pension, was adequate but somewhat lacking in content for people who had just cycled 40 miles into a strong prevailing wind. I had to negotiate an alternative start as I can eat neither fish nor pasta. The staff were happy to do this. The waitress however was rushed off her feet and thee probably not enough people on duty for the number of customers.

The hotel had free wi-fi but it really only worked in reception. With a 17 year old hooked on the internet this provoked a few moans. But they were very helpful when he locked himself out of his room.

For us the hotel was good value for money on our trip.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Moira54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Mats C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Tante E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank ilona050169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: lift werkt na 22.00 uur niet meer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sanderman26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Dorthe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hameln hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Hameln
Mercure Hotel Hameln
#2 of 12 in Hameln
302 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zur Boerse
Hotel Zur Boerse
#9 of 12 in Hameln
34 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Stadt Hameln
Hotel Stadt Hameln
#8 of 12 in Hameln
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Rattenfaengerhotel Berkeler Warte
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#5 of 12 in Hameln
47 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Christinenhof
Hotel Christinenhof
#1 of 12 in Hameln
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zur Krone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zur Krone

Address: Osterstr. 30, 31785 Hameln, Lower Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hameln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Hameln
Price Range: $97 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zur Krone 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Zur Krone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing