We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
59
22
5
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
59
22
5
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 88 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2017

in the city of Lueneburg, public parking available in walking distance. Great customer service and helpful staff, nice restaurant with perfect food. Rooms are in an old townhouse, but new interior, very clean. For me the best hotel in Lueneburg

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jorg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017

We were given an enormous modern room with an even more enormous bathroom. Very comfortable and brand new. The one drawback seems to be that there is no elevator; the nice young girl that was at the reception carried our luggage up the stairs. The restaurant downstairs is excellent.

Room tip: There are double windows, so the noise from the street is not a problem. But as far as I know, there is no elevator.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bryce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017

Booked a Double Room for 3 nights including breakfast.

Received very clear directions on how to access the hotel from the train station about 10 minutes flat walk away, and once there, we received a warm informative welcome, including a map and we reserved a table in the restaurant for dinner.
We were allocated Room 1 on the 1st floor and given help with our luggage up the steep steps. Note there is no lift, and so those with mobility issues would find it difficult to access the rooms.
The hotel is in an old building. The access card is used to open the front door when the staff have left for the night.

The room is spacious with a compntemporary design and the windows overlook the garden. The beds are comfortable. The windows are openable and its quiet enough to have the windows open. Wifi is free and fast and we appreciated the kettle, teas and coffee in the room and a bottle of water also.
The ensuite was a good size and a drying rack is provided.

Dinner and breakfast is held in the contemporary designed restaurant downstairs. The windows look right out onto the street, which is nice to people watch.
Dinner of shared entree of dips and bread and mains of chicken and pasta was excellent with great quality food and a nice selection of wines. The amuse bouche was lovely too. The cost was €86.
Breakfast each morning was a delight. There is a good variety of food served buffet style, with a twist from the norm of meat and cheeses, even though they are there too. Each morning the scrambled eggs prepared for us, and not left warming in a bain marie, was excellent.

All staff we encountered were friendly and professional.

The location of the hotel is excellent. Not far from the train/bus station and the sights of lovely Lüneburg.

We enjoyed our stay at Einzigartig and highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbaraanne56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016

I was here for a business trip. My room was located on the top floor, loft style with sleeping downstairs and bathroom sitting area upstairs. The hotel building is extremely old ( 100's of years) but has been updated with modern features. Fast internet connections, modern shower, comfy bed. The breakfast room is open early and has a wide variety to choose from. The girl working in the breakfast room is extremely friendly even at 7 am in the morning.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littledragoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016

Older building down in the "Wasserviertel", the old district by the river from where salt has been shipped for several hundred years. Now a boutique hotel with beautifully refurbished rooms. Good, if not particularly sumptuous, breakfast. The cook is however available and you can get cooked breakfast if you want. We had room No. 8 which is a nice and spacious suite at the very top of the rather narrow stairs. Perhaps not ideal if you have a lot to carry or if you travel with small children, but for us it was just perfect and the staff was quick to offer help with our luggage. A bit tricky to find the address, it is on a one-way street. No parking at the hotel, we were referred to a garage a few hundred meters away.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aka130813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews