We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Hotel Wessinger

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Wessinger
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Neu-Isenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Visited this hotel several times on business. Very high standards. Smart, comfortable rooms, great food and friendly staff. The only downside is the air con, if it's a warm night you have to leave the windows open, then you have the sound of the aircraft taking off from Frankfurt airport early in the morning

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Wessinger
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 94 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

This hotel surprises from the moment you walk in: outside it appears but once inside you will experience everything but average... In a good way: excellent service, free wifi, clean rooms, amazing food with special aren't ion on the baked goods, all baked on premises. Closish to airport too!

Room Tip: Ask for a room for two to get a decent size.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clementine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I stayed in the hotel for two months for a business trip.This hotel is a very nice, cosy one, with good kitchen, friendly and helpful people. The surrounding is inviting for a good run in the forest. The hotel has to offer a lot opportunities, not only the cakes and chocolates, but they are selfmade and very tasty ! The breakfast is huge, the rooms are very clean and big.

Room Tip: All of them are good
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelmutL642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is really very good. All staff are friendly and helpful. The train station is a 10 minutes walk and takes you to the center with a bit high price 4.25 euros. Also, trains doesn't go in the night as frequent as in the day time. The hotel restaurant is really good and you see the local people there they eat there all the time. There's a very nice forest in front of the hotel and you can go running or biking and they will provide you with a map of the forest routes.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Arrived at this hotel for a 4-day business trip without any prior knowledge about it. Location opposite a thick forest and in a quiet suburban neighborhood was a surprise, as well as the small size of the hotel. I was later equally surprised to find how much this rathet tiny family-owned hotel had to offer.

The hotel has a bakery with lots of produce to satisfy one's sweet tooth. The restaurant was also a positive surprise with a reasonably varied menu. Many locals visited it for lunch and dinner which is rare for any hotel.

Staff spoke fairly good English and everyone seemed to have a positive attitude. Room service was blazingly fast. The swimming pool and sauna were a nice and well-built addition, accompanied by a small patio. It's amazing how much stuff had been fitted into this small lot!

The only minus was that the small room I had was too hot and I couldn't keep the windows open due to planes taking off from Frankfurt airport. Either the A/C didn't work or exist. The outside temperature was around +30 Celsius on the last day which further contributed to the room heating up.

That said, when visiting Frankfurt am Main the next time I will definately have this sympathic little hotel as my first choice!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onnimanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel was booked purely as an overnight stop when travelling back from Slovenia. However our expectations were exceeded. The staff were excellent; friendly and courteous. We were fortunate to have evening meal and breakfast at the hotel, both of which were delicious. The room was spacious with a comfortable bed and a very large bathroom.

The hotel has a pool and small gym, but opening times are limited. It is ideally located for local shopping and walking in the nearby park.

Should we ever visit Frankfurt again, we would definitely consider this hotel as first choice.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank wayneghall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

It not always that you have the opportunity to experrience a typical residential area when you are travelling but if you stay at the Wessinger hotel you can. The parking is free which is a major plus as the airport hotels will typically charge an extortionate amount. And it is literally only 10 minutes from the airport. But there is more. The hotel itself has a really cozy and modern bar with ambience. Also not something you get at your typical airport hotel. The design inside is moden and has a true concept behind it. Real paintings and real art plus a warm colour scheme. The place reflects an owner who has really bothered giving a personal touch (I have no idea if this is a chain hotel by the way). I was actually quite impressed at finding this little gem in Frankfurt.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evoqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neu-Isenburg
1.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Frankfurt Airport Neu-Isenburg
3.2 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Frankfurt Gravenbruch
1.0 mi away
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport Neu-Isenburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#29 of 270 in Frankfurt
3,400 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport - Neu-Isenburg
4.6 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wessinger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wessinger

Address: Alicestr. 2, 63263 Neu-Isenburg, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Minotel Hotel Wessinger)
Location: Germany > Hesse > Neu-Isenburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Neu-Isenburg
Price Range: $99 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Wessinger 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HRS, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Wessinger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing