We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy, cool and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Wessinger

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Wessinger
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Neu-Isenburg
Dallas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Cozy, cool and comfortable”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for few days due to business travel. It is neat and tidy, walking across the road, restaurant onsite and a pool and sauna too. There are few AC rooms. During day time there is lot of flight noise heard but none during night.

Room Tip: Just ask... they are more than happy to accomodate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samchari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    43
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
11
7
8
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki - Finland
Level Contributor
186 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

I had the pleasure of staying at the family owned, cosy Hotel Wessinger in November of 2011 for one night on a business trip.

Our booking (done by our client) was in order, the rate we paid for the room (75,00 euros) was very cheap considering the nice, clean, "everyhting worked" rooms we got, hotel and restaurant staff was very personal and friendly and we felt extremely welcomed to the hotel.

The hotel itself does not appear to be as big as it actually is, but whoever designed the hotel has managed to fit in substancial number of hotel rooms, restaurant and several meeting facilities into the lot.

Everyhting was clean, all appliances worked and when I asked for some extra items to my room late in the evening, they were delivered to my room very quickly.

The hotel restaurant was packed when our client and myself arrived to have dinner, but the staff managed to squeeze a table for us. Even with full house, we chose to have the full 4 dish menu and the service was smooth, elegant and every dish arrived with German precision. We also decided to trust the someliers choice of wines with the menu and they we extremely good. Besides being very effective, the hotel and restaurant personnel were yet relaxed and friendly.

The hotel is located a few exits away from FRA, but is is still very close to the airport. Thanks to thick multi-layer windows, I was not bothered with noise pollution coming from the overflying airplanes and hey... you kinda expect some noice if you stay close to mainlands biggest airport.

Our meeting next day was organized in a modern and very functional facility. The only minus comes from logistics with morning and afternoon coffee as well as lunch during the meeting. Minor problems with schedules, which left the only very small dent in the otherwise excellent image of Hotel Wessinger.

The next time I need to stay close to Frankfurt main airport on a business trip, I will happily use 25 euros for the taxi ride and enjoy the cozy, family-like hotel in Neu-Isenburg. Very nice experience indeed.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Totti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2011

This is a very nice boutique hotel that also offeres serviced appartments. The on site patisserie and bakery add an extra dimention if you have a sweet tooth.

The bar is small and intimate while the restaurant servers excellent seasonal menus to very high standard supplemented by a very good wine menu

The gym and swimming pool are a nice benefit as the hotels location is a little issolated in my opinion.

All in all a very comfortable, clean and nice experience every time I have stayed

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BurtonBloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buda, Texas
Level Contributor
347 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2011

We stayed at the Wessinger in 2001 and have long wanted to return -- so we did, this past May and again for a day in June, and we're glad we did. It's a small hotel in a residential neighborhood, run by a very friendly family and patronized, in the restaurant, by a good-sized neighborhood clientele as well as by tourists like us. Rooms are very large and comfy -- on the back side of the hotel the newer rooms are air-conditioned, but on the front of the house you can wake up in the morning to the fragrance of fresh-baked cookies and cakes, thanks to their superb in-house bakery. The restaurant is really pleasant -- since '01 an old and enjoyable courtyard has been built over, but there is a terrace on the front of the building as well as the indoor dining spaces. We were there during Spargelzeit -- by choice -- and the asparagus offerings were super. Be prepared, on the terrace and in the front of the house, for a certain amount of airplane noise -- Frankfurt a. m. airport is just a couple of km away -- but it's not oppressive.

The hotel is just across the street from a nice big greenbelt park area, featuring walking paths and a hidden playground (our grandson loved that); if you are more ambitious than I am, you can walk or cycle right into the heart of the city, about 8 km distant, or you can just enjoy the peace. The main shopping street of Neu Isenburg is just a few minutes away, as well.

When and if we're in Frankfurt again, we'll be back --

Room Tip: Back of the house for aircon, front for baking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Itinerant_scholar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2011

A great family run hotel with a very good restaurant, nice rooms, and a smart new pool and sauna area. Neu Isenburg itself is not that interesting, but if you need to be close to Frankfurt airport I would recommend you stay here rather than an airport hotel. There is a decent bus service from Neu Isenburg to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bustrav66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
149 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2010

Arrived at the hotel at 12.30 and room was available. Great !

Room was located at the rear end of the building being spacious. Note that not all rooms are spacious, but even being small.

Had both lunch and dinner in the evening at the hotel. Food is superb ! Noted that not only hotel guests were present in the restaurant, also locals, confirming food is good.

Selection of wines and beers is very good as they as not just mainstream international products, but local better stuff.

WIFI is free, but does not work well in all parts of the hotel. Where my room was located, it did not work at all. However, they offer also connection through cable free of charge.

Service is really outstanding. Whatever wish you have, staff is doing their utmost to help you with a smile.

Tried the swimming pool being fairly long but not very wide. Sauna also present. Gym is extremely small having only one bicycle.

Hotel is a 20 mins ride with taxi (appr 23€) from the airport. The proxity to the airport means also that you from time to time will hear sounds from planes going in for landing. Still I found this acceptable as it was a bit "remote".

This hotels biggest asset is the great food and their great service. I would definetely go there again. Price level is great both for the accomodation and food/drinks.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MustaPekka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
179 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2009

... dont take a room without AC in summer times, planes are just over you and you cannot sleep with an open window. besides this clean, friendy, great service, excellent breakfast, nice pool, next to forest - try the restaurant !

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j75fr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neu-Isenburg
1.0 mi away
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport Neu-Isenburg
1.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Frankfurt Airport Neu-Isenburg
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport - Neu-Isenburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tulip Inn Frankfurt Airport
Tulip Inn Frankfurt Airport
#4 of 11 in Neu-Isenburg
55 reviews
3.2 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Frankfurt Gravenbruch
4.6 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wessinger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wessinger

Property: Hotel Wessinger
Address: Alicestr. 2, 63263 Neu-Isenburg, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Minotel Hotel Wessinger)
Location: Germany > Hesse > Neu-Isenburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Neu-Isenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Wessinger 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HRS, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Wessinger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing