We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
10
11
11
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
11
11
6
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 41 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2017 via mobile

I spend a horrific night in that place. Ice cold air pressing through the closed window. A heating that only understands on/off, ice cold water in the shower and that all accomplished with a small bed with awful backpain springs.
The breakfast very poorly. It's that kind of hotel where you say at least better than sleeping in the car. But for 119€????

Well, I thought, I had bad luck, but my entourage told pretty much the same from their rooms. So five people same experience.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
Thank Ali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was recommended to us by our German hosts.

The hotel is basic but for business it is all one needs with comfortable beds, bathroom, tv, bar and free WIFI.

It is located quite near to the pedestrianised shopping centre and is in walking distance of some good restaurants which were recommended by the hotel receptionist.

A car park is available (chargeable) at the rear of the hotel but the two entrances can be difficult to find. The entrances are very narrow but we managed to get a Mercedes E-Class inside. We also saw a Volvo S90 and a Mercedes delivery van in the car park but careful driving is a must.

The breakfast is standard continental hotel fare with a selection of cereals, breads, cheese slices, cooked meats and eggs. The water in the room is €3 so it's worth stocking up from a local shop, especially if you indulge in local alcoholic beverages.

The staff were friendly and helpful and the stay was comfortable.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2016

Stayed here for 4 nights on an international training programme and the hotel was more than adaquate, the rooms were big and clean with TV but not in English. The breakfast was usual continental things but not a wide choice, the bar is small but we were out most nights so not a problem, there is free Wifi wich is good.
The hotel is in centre of the town just across road from main shopping area and 5 mins walk from train station if that is how you travel, there is quite a few bars and restaurants to choose from all in close proximity to hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klemens H, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Koehler, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018
Google Translation

Danke für Ihre Bewertung. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Besuch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2016 via mobile

The room & washroom were neat, bed comfortable for a nice sleep.

Breakfast was also adequately spread.

However, the irregularities in the speed of wifi network and the rooms were not equipped with air-conditioning or air vents!

The unavailability of air-conditioning or cooling vents in the room meant it was suffocating and you cannot have a nice sleep.

It had been much better experience if the hotel rooms would have been equipped with air-conditioning.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
Thank Utsav .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2015

Pros: Stayed here for a training workshop. The rooms were basic, clean and well built and charming. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh.
Cons: TV had no english channels-except BBC: and there was no AC and wifi was almost always unreliable....

Stayed: July 2015, traveled on business
Thank ElizabethAlberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews