We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really appreciated” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bacchus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Bacchus
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Bensheim
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Really appreciated”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

I stayed in Bacchus several times for business purpose, and think it is really a place to recommend. Accomodations are high quality, Service is really good, rooms quiet and beer is cool !
Location is really a 'plus'. The hotel is in city center, 5 mn walk max close to bars, restaurants, banks, train station and shops.
For those who are coming by car, hotel is 5mn from motorway. A place I recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LFG08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    46
    13
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
27
5
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atherton
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Bacchus. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and bright, breakfast is very good, and easy parking is available. It is right across from the train station but very quiet. We didn't notice the station at all. We liked being in Bensheim and being near restaurants. It is a good place from which to take day trips - north to Frankfurt and south to Heidelberg. Our room was small by U.S. standards but plenty big enough and I think they have bigger rooms at a higher rate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank macleanj61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is my 3rd time at this hotel and I have no complaint whatsoever. Room is always well kept and bathroom is clean. The 2 brothers who run this hotel provide an efficient service and both are extremely friendly. They also speak several languages so it is a plus when you need help.

Breakfast (buffet style) is included with hotel room and there is a lot of choices. Not sure if it is the same chef in the kitchen but my diner at the hotel restaurant is quite good this time compared to the one i had about 2 years ago. I have goat cheese & glazed chestnuts for starter and filet mignon as main and both dishes are quite well executed.

Do not take rooms in front if you are a late riser. View is nice but the high-speed train that passes by early in the morning may become a source of annoyance for some.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Duke_of_MTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Can see it from the little railway station. Perfect staff and reception, speak English and great sense of humour. Best restaurant we found in Germany, excellent local wines and the uncles Pear schnapps is fantastic....makes a weak man strong and a strong woman weak.

Good rooms, loved it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kjwho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
91 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Spent 4 nights here for work - it is the go to option for convenience and price and that suits it's needs. Room was a decent nice and comfortable, if not spectacular. Location right next the train station was surprisingly peaceful. Bathroom seemed a little shabby and the shower leaked a little if you don't take the time to turn around and ensure it is firmly closed. Amazing AC for a small German hotel - I have not seen its like before.
Restaurant did a stellar breakfast although the room itself is a little cramped - ate in the restaurant one night where the food was good if overpriced. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Top floor has only 4 rooms - didn't see or hear anyone else through the whole stay on the floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joegold80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

I've stayed here on business a few times, always very friendly staff. Typical German small family run hotel-no large international chain hotels (apart from Mercure but I've not stayed there) in Bensheim. Rooms are simply decorated, all have A/C, flat Satelite TV, mini bar, great walk in showers etc. The newer part of the hotel is better but even 'old' rooms are fine. All rooms I've stayed in were spotlessly clean. Nice comfotable beds. Reception area has been completely revamped recently. Great buffet German breakfast, evening meals are OK but only German type food is available. Free WiFi Internet access in all areas of the hotel with good signal strengh. Excellent position, 5 minuite walk to train station or town centre. I cannot comment on value as my company pays for rooms on account.

On the whole a very good hotel in my experience & would suggest it if you are visiting Bensheim.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dp1033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
218 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here four nights in September, 2012. A perfect stay, gorgeous and exceptional modern single room in the newest part of the hotel. Loved the A/C!
Huge walk in shower, sat TV and minibar with fair prices. Super breakfast buffet with coffee already on the tables and fast service in a full house. Great evening meals. Warm and efficient service. Nicely situated for exploring the region between Darmstadt and Heidelberg.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frequent_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bensheim
1.6 mi away
Tobbaccon Hotel
Tobbaccon Hotel
#1 of 10 in Bensheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Parkhotel Krone
3.0 mi away
Goldener Engel
Goldener Engel
#2 of 6 in Heppenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Felix Hotel-Restaurant
#4 of 10 in Bensheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alleehotel Europa
Alleehotel Europa
#5 of 10 in Bensheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Boddin
Hotel Villa Boddin
#1 of 6 in Heppenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bacchus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bacchus

Property: Hotel Bacchus
Address: Rodensteinstr. 30, 64625 Bensheim, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Bensheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Bensheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bacchus 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BACCHUS - Your hotel in the heart of Bensheim - Ideally located in the centre of town - Next to the wine yards - Opposite of the train station ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, HRS and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Bacchus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing