We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Close to Train”
Review of Hotel Concorde

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Concorde
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Bad Soden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This hotel has a fabulous location for reaching central Frankfurt. You are less than 50m from the S-bahn, which leaves punctually every 30 minutes. The daily breakfast is top notch, the rooms and bathrooms are spacious. My room had a mini fridge and water boiler with tea and instant coffee.

The free wifi wasn't that great, so I paid to have a better connection (which was pretty much necessary). It would be great if fast wifi was free! Wish they had a small gym, too, but there are plenty of walking/running trails nearby if the weather is nice.

Room Tip: My room was on the side facing the train station, but I had no problem with noise! I think all rooms...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Concorde
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 76 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Visit annually the past few years. Convenient location by train station and buses. The staff is always attentive and helpful. Nice breakfast. It is always very clean. While a few areas are dated as many private small hotels can be, it is better than other options in Bad Soden Some rooms are in process of updates.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank IntlBookTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stay here every fall for a week. The rooms are large and spacious. The hotel staff is friendly, remembering us each year. The hotel is conveniently located across from the train station. Breakfast has good selection. The wifi is free with a card however the connection can be very poor at times.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryBusinessTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I am staying here for 9 nights and the rooms are fine with plenty of room and storage.
The breakfast is good with meats, cheese, breads and other options available.

The train/bus station is close but I did not hear any noise and slept well.

The wifi is a bit of a pain as you are given a tmobile prepaid card that you need to enter the details for everytime you want to connect.

I was surprised to find there is no bar or evening restaurant in the hotel, this is not mentioned on their website (not seen in any reviews here either).
This forces you to go out of the hotel to find food which isnt too easy when you only know a little German, and some nights you dont want to go out looking, you just want to relax after a long day...especially when it rains as much as this week.

1  Thank Dubsmachine
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

I've been here several times. This hotel is located in front of the tranin station, few steps away from pubs snd restaurants. Rooms are clean, big and modern. Is available a private parking, if it is complete the hotel offers for free the station patking, giving you a special card. Wi-fi free.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank girellozzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

been there for a week in January to the hotel . had a very spacious room. the location is very convenient for commute to anywhere in frankfurt. you can expect a personalized service from the staff- a big plus over other hotels in germany in general.

Can add more variety to breakfast menu. Overall very satisfactory experience.

Room Tip: superior rooms are big and with more amenities.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mishi_Prashant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I stayed in Hotel Concorde beginning of December 2012. Overall I was happy with the location and room as I was there for a conference in Bad Soden. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was satisfactory, though it lacked any hot dishes, like eggs and bacon. Overall the hotel was clean and comfortable. My room was on the site of the train station and main bus stop, which made it quite noisy early in the morning, so do ask for a room looking on the other site of the hotel. In addition some works were happening in the hotel during my stay there, resulting in a lot of noise early in the morning. I was also disappointed with the limited availability of toiletries and the fact that there was no possibility for internet connection, though I was promised that during my booking.

Room Tip: Rooms not on the site of the main street and train station
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Soden
0.0 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Rheinischer Hof
0.3 mi away
H+ Hotel Bad Soden
H+ Hotel Bad Soden
#1 of 12 in Bad Soden
203 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dorint Main Taunus Zentrum
Dorint Main Taunus Zentrum
#1 of 1 in Sulzbach (Taunus)
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Thermenhotel
Thermenhotel
#8 of 12 in Bad Soden
20 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bonjour
Hotel Bonjour
#3 of 12 in Bad Soden
40 reviews
3.2 mi away
Schlosshotel Kronberg
Schlosshotel Kronberg
#1 of 3 in Kronberg im Taunus
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Concorde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concorde

Address: Am Bahnhof 1, 65812 Bad Soden, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Bad Soden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Bad Soden
Price Range: $91 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Concorde 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sincere welcome to the Hotel Concorde! We are a family-owned and privately-run hotel, managed by the 5th generation and located in the centre of the idyllic small town of Bad Soden am Taunus. Our house offers 113 rooms, all modernly equipped with a shower and WC, cable TV, telephone, minibar and Wi-Fi. The hotel own underground car park offers space for your vehicle. In the morning you'll find a richly varied buffet in our bright and friendly breakfast room. The station of Bad Soden is located very close to the Hotel Concorde. From there you can reach the city centre of Frankfurt or the commercial zone of Eschborn by S-Bahn commuter train in a few minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Concorde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Concorde Germany/Bad Soden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing