We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
8
36
31
10
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
8
36
31
10
11
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 96 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Average hotel in Bad Soden am Taunus just minute from S-bahn and bus station. It takes about 25 minutes by S-bahn to Frankfurt West. It is also not problem to catch a taxi. Rooms were renovated recently, so there are nice, clean but really small. Also way to the room is little bit unpleasant - from front desk you have to go to underground, go through parking lot and to another building.

Internet on rooms is free of charge. You have to renew password on front desk each 24 hours. Wifi signal at least in corner rooms is weak and I also faced to wifi outage for 2 from 3 nights.

Breakfast is also average. Scrambled eggs are terrible, but selection of salami and cheese is adequate,

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Viktor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2015

Expecting basic digs, we were pleasantly surprised to find the Hotel Rheinischer Hof, which we had booked in advance, attractive and comfortable, with professional, helpful staff – a three-star hotel well on its way to four stars. The hotel was clearly under restoration, with a Polish-speaking crew had at work on our floor. Fortunately, we were assigned a large room away from the construction noise and obviously newly redone in tasteful taupe and ivory. Two sets of French doors overlooked the courtyard, so we were also spared the noise of the train station, no more than 50 meters away.

Although it cost an additional 7.50 euros apiece, we decided to treat ourselves to the Rheinischer Hof’s abundant breakfast buffet. It turned out to be more than a good value. We welcomed the hot dishes (scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon), but the cold buffet put them in the shade. We stuffed ourselves on fresh fruit, smoked salmon, cold cuts, cheeses, slices of juicy tomato and delectably crisp cucumber, and fresh-baked rolls. There were even packaged cookies to choose among for a sweet finish.

Room tip: Ask for a newly redecorated room overlooking the courtyard -- quieter than those facing the train station
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2015

On arrival the not very interested man at the reception told us our room was at the Milbor Hotel. You have to go down 1 floor with your luggage in the elevator, walk through the garage and take a very slow lift up again. We had a room on the 4th floor which was very warm as it was a hot summer day. Beds are fine. Has a small kitchen but there were no glasses accept the glasses in the bathroom and only 1 coffee cup. Shower floor is very slippery!! Free Wifi. Password available at reception so you have to walk all the way back again :-( Breakfast is fine.

Room tip: Don't choose a room on the 4th floor during summer!
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marli64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2015 via mobile

Another name of this hotel-Milbor. You will find it from Main Street. Then you will spend time to find the way to reception! You have to pass trough parking, then upstairs. Taking into account your laggage it is not very fun. So finally you found reception with very kind personal. Plus one point!
But! Breakfast hall is small, 5 tables only. Coffee is terrible, but other staff is ok. If you have room number less than 100 this mean you can reach reception only via parking.
Also you have to update your wi-fi access taking password on reception.
Rooms are clean and bed is comfortable
Finally price of 100 euro for very small room, bad coffee is quite expensive.
May be this price for location. Train station is 1 min and there is no issue to find the taxi

Date of stay: January 2015
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank janson83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2015 via mobile

The staff seem fairly clueless:

- none of them knew how to turn the radiator down and said they'd have to send an engineer in the morning. So I slept with windows and doors open. I discovered the thermostat the next day concealed behind a curtain.
- asked if we could order coffee through room service in the morning, we were told we could. When we rang in the morning, we were told no such service existed.

- our daughter asked reception for an adaptor for her UK plug. Yes said reception, EUR20 deposit. As she didn't have cash she offered a card. Not accepted. So she asked if she could put it on the room bill. No. So they would not give her an adapter.

Seriously you need to improve in a lot of areas - staff training and putting the customer first would be a good place to start.

Date of stay: January 2015
1  Thank 481RichardM481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews