We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H+ Hotel Frankfurt Airport West
Nearby Hotels
Vital Hotel Frankfurt(Hofheim am Taunus)
$237
$216
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Landhotel Burkartsmuehle(Hofheim am Taunus)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Agat(Hofheim am Taunus)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Alter Hof Hotel-Restaurant(Hofheim am Taunus)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel am Schwimmbad(Hattersheim)
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Gasthof Gruener Wald(Hofheim am Taunus)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
30
71
63
34
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
71
63
34
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wifitaxi ridestayed one nightbed was comfortablebusiness tripeurope
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 213 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Teeny room, with the most uncomfortable mattress, and pillows affording a very unrestful night. This is offset with a great shower with wonderful hot water. The room is clean with no problem with wifi. Clerk at front desk spoke excellent English, and free parking. We did not take advantage of overpriced breakfast. It is close to the airport. Adjoining town is nice.

Room Tip: I suggest booking this property if you plan an early flight.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sr201753j9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian H, Manager at H+ Hotel Frankfurt Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Christian Hoebbel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I must say this is the smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in. The room was extremely clean and suited out needs, just tiny! Check in clerk spoke very little English but we managed. Food in the restaurant was nice and nicely priced. We were picked up at the airport by the Ramada shuttle for free BUT we had to pay 10 euros per person the next morning to be taken back to the airport in the same shuttle bus. Not sure I understand that! I would probably stay here again for quick over night but for a longer stay, I would want a larger room. Also our room overlooked the entrance and we heard people coming and going most of the night.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room and one away from the entrance.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judygailjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian H, Manager at H+ Hotel Frankfurt Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Christian Hoebbel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Typical chain hotel. Clean, proper, although it seemed that the finishes of the room were somewhat off.

WiFi, ok, but certanly not in the fast league.

Headrest/Reading light is a MAJOR turn-off. Cold, flourosent.

Pillows not with no structure. That they must improve.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJensen1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian H, Manager at H+ Hotel Frankfurt Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for your feedback to your stay at our hotel!
We are happy that you, as a regular guest, really enjoy the time at our place.
So thank you again and have a great time

Christian Hoebbel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

My partner and I booked this hotel via Expedia at the end of last week. The main reason for our choice was the free wifi which was advertised as we needed to stay in contact with family during our time away. This turned out to be non-existent. According to the directory that was in the room, wifi was available at €8,50 a day, or alternatively there should be free wifi in the bar and restaurant areas. But there was no free wifi throughout the hotel as advertised.

When we arrived, we checked in and headed up to our room to discover that we had been placed in a twin room with single sheets and a table between the beds, despite booking a double. We headed back down to sort this out at reception only to be told that they didn't do double rooms. This was utterly confusing as we had booked a double room and nowhere during the booking process did it state this. We were simply told by an arrogant man at reception that we should just push the beds together and he just dismissed it.

We headed back upstairs to our room and happened to walk past a room which had it's door wide open as housekeeping were in there cleaning and we noticed that this was, in fact a double room with a double bed.

Once again, we headed back downstairs (the phone in our room wasn't working whatsoever). We told them that we had just seen a double room and wanted to know why they had told us that they didn't do them. They then started spinning off mattress sizes to us, which confused us even more. Upon telling them that this was unacceptable and that we wanted to see the manager, we were then transferred to an actual double room with a double bed (only a few doors down from the original as it happened).

After an exhausting day there (we were there regarding a delicate family situation), we were relieved to be able to come back and head straight to bed. We then discovered we had been given a very small blanket/duvet that didn't even reach either side of the bed never mind be sufficient for two people. The pillows collapsed as soon as you popped your head on them and we had to fold them twice just for them to be reasonably ok.

We also had to ask for an extra set of towels, despite this being a double room they only supplied enough towels for one person.

When we came back to the room the next evening, we discovered that housekeeping had replaced the towels but once again, only enough for one person. When we called down to reception we were told we would have to come down and get them ourselves. At that point we also requested a second blanket/duvet and extra set of pillows.

During breakfast every morning the restaurant staff were not at all friendly and barely spoke a word to each other, never mind to the guests. Not even a good morning. No one asked anyone for a room number, which led us to believe that the complimentary breakfast we had been offered for their reception staff being so incredibly rude to us, was in fact, already included.

All in all, we were very disappointed with this hotel and would not recommend it nor will we stay here again.

Room Tip: Make sure you clarify and get a written confirmation per email about the room you have booked.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian H, Manager at H+ Hotel Frankfurt Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Christian Hoebbel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Booked and paid in advance with notice given that I would not arrive until around 10.30pm. Flew into Frankfurt after a long day and arrived at the hotel exactly at 10.30pm as estimated only to be told there was no rooms available! Ramada staff did say sorry and arranged a room some 20 minutes or more drive away but is not accepted especially at 11pm at night.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Service
Thank KTMSuperDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian H, Manager at H+ Hotel Frankfurt Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for your feedback. I am really sorry to read, that we could not satisfy you with your stay at our hotel.
Customer orientation should be the first thing that our employees should have and we will improve our service due to your feedback. We are really sorry that you made an experience like the written one, because this is absolutely not what we want to provide to our guests.
Thank you for your help to improve ourselves and we hope you can accept our deepest appologies.
Christian Hoebbel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews