We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hemlock Valley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hemlock Hollow Mountain Accommodations
Reviewed March 9, 2012

We stayed 2 nights and had a great time. Everything was fabulous...room, fireplace, breakfasts and hosts. The setting was beautiful, inside and outdoors as well. We will recommend this B&B to our friends. The snow shoeing and skiing was great, too.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank V P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2012

We wanted to create a fun and memorable experience for a birthday celebration and this cabin nailed it!! It had all the rustic charm that a log cabin should but was also very clean, well kept and well stocked with things like cookware, shovels, salt and wood. Hemlock mountain itself is such a gem of a place. It has managed to retain it's authentic ski resort feel and we were lucky to experience it with a fresh dump of powder. It was also wonderful that the cabin was within walking distance to the lifts! We were sad to leave at the end of the weekend and can't wait to return again!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank northernlights70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Great place, beautifully kept, stunning setting, great owners, highly highly recommended. They also have a wonderful little gift shop - with an amazing choice of gifts - they also
sell chocolate which is a great bonus and a few basic supplies like milk/eggs bacon which must be great for those people self catering at Hemlock.

Room Tip: All the rooms are stunning and have been very tastefully furnished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Had a fabulous stay at Hemlock Hollow. First time ever to a B&B ....but my husband and I (as well as our 14 year old son) are quite confident when we say that this B&B would stand out amoungst the pack of top rated places to stay. The rooms were impeccably kept, as was the rest of the chalet. The breakfast was delicious and the owners are undoubtedly one-of-a-kind when it comes to hospitality. We had hopes of having a Sasquatch sighting in the area....but to no avail. Maybe next time...as we do plan to return to this wonderful Bed & Breakfast in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for the Wilderness Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Randeen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemlockhollow, Owner at Hemlock Hollow Mountain Accommodations, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2011

Thank you for the great review! We are glad you had a great first time experience at a B&B — it was great meeting all of you and we are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: La chambre wilderness est plus grande et possède un lavabo dans la chambre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stlouisluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hemlock Hollow Mountain Accommodations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hemlock Hollow Mountain Accommodations

Address: 20744 Mt. Downing Rd., Hemlock Valley, British Columbia V0M 1A1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Hemlock Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Hemlock Valley
Price Range: $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hemlock Hollow offers Cabins, Chalets and Condos. Hemlock Valley accommodations located in the heart of Hemlock Valley Resort in British-Columbia. The village offers a wide range of activities such as snowshoeing, skiing, mountain biking and hiking right on our doorstep - most cabins are only a 5-10 minute walk to the lodge. We are only two hours from Vancouver and a scenic 30 minute drive from Harrison Hot Springs, but you will feel like you are in a whole other world when you arrive at Hemlock Hollow in beautiful Hemlock Valley! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing