We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Good Day out but wouldn't go out of my way to visit.

The park was nice, Not the best Amusement park in the world but its easy to have fun here anyway... read more

Reviewed August 24, 2018
Brad C
,
Herne
Do you remember RollerCoaster Tycoon?

This is a small/medium park about 45 minutes from Munich just off Munich-Lindau motorway... read more

Reviewed July 22, 2017
Jascha L
,
Munich, Germany
via mobile
Read all 198 reviews
  
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
19
13
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
13
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews different attractions fun hat ride amusement
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 38 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2018

The park was nice, Not the best Amusement park in the world but its easy to have fun here anyway.

The food was priced okay but the drinks were very expensive.

The park had a nice layout and was clean and have some nice paths with trees etc.

The coaster were okay. "Sky Wheel" might be the only ride worth visiting for. The other coasters were okay. Didn't bother with Sky Dragster and BobBahn coasters of the extremely low capacity and long queue. But the rest of the rides didn't really have long waits at all.

Bonus's to this park are the Free parking, and The GoKarts and the bungee ride are all included in the admission price, were as at most parks you would pay extra for these kind of attractions.

Would i drive out of my way to visit this park? No. But if i was passing or near by i would go.

Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2018 via mobile

this was my present to my 14 yo cousin and it was perfect! it's not as crazy or as huge as other amusement parks but we all really enjoyed it.
there is lots of different attractions and enough things to do!
same as everywhere - bring some packed lunch if you want and don't forget a hat in summer, there is not too much shade going on. if you wanna avoid queues make sure you go during the week if possible but even on a weekend in July the queing time wasn't crazy!

Thank ellibows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

This is a small/medium park about 45 minutes from Munich just off Munich-Lindau motorway. Reasonably priced at 28 €/adult but the trade-off ist that the park (besides its well-kept but mostly family/small kids catering old part) consists of 2nd hand, older, formerly mobile rollercoasters and attractions which are set up without any decorations and seemingly random and in parts seperated by corn fields only connected by long footpaths. This fact, coupled with the absolute lack of attention to details or an overarching theme and unlogical and random placement of entrances and exits all leaves the impression of a beginner's rollercoasters tycoon park. Also, there were only four or five identical food items available at the outlets throughout the park, none of which were neither fried nor grilled.

On the plus-side, there were almost no lines despite summer vacation time.

Thank Jascha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017

As a thrillseeker this park is pretty cool with a lot of roller coaster and rides. May be not really adapted for children, do not seems to be that many interesting ride for them. Bring a hat or a cap, really few shadowed area. Plus is that look like the park isn't that crowded even in summer. Good for a local fun but definitely a must-see in the country.

Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2016

Skyline Park has it’s own character, and is absolutely worth a visit. The park is well planned, easy to get around, and has something for all ages and interests. Not being as large and crowded as Europapark or a Disney park, it is in many ways a much better fit for families. As a parent, my visit here was much less stressful than a visit to Europapark, due to much shorter attraction queue times, many more places for children to play, and what I found to be a much more relaxing environment. Also, for those interested in the artistic aspects of amusement parks, Skyline Park certainly has more to offer than most. I recommend it highly as a very budget friendly amusement park for families with children of all ages.

1  Thank SushiMan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2016

We love this park. It is cost effective (not cheap!), however it holds some very special rides for you. One of them is the big rollercoaster, which is unlike any other I have seen yet.
Usually the queues are kind of okay and one can have a lot of fun throughout the day.
The food is good and also not overpriced. There is a special plastic drink holder: forget it, or buy it on your way home, otherwise it is hard to carry all over.
Check it out! It is real fun. Almost forget: the view is excellent. And try to go into the spa in the same city as well! ;-)

Thank Laszlo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

I was here once with a friend of mine around end of September and the weather was not very good, so there weren't many people there, we had a lot of fun riding with the roller coaster and the ball. But when we went this month it was hot and it was very crowded, so we couldn't even ride with the ball. You would have to wait for two whole hours to get on that (some friends waited there) and then you would only have fun for like 2 or 3 minutes. But it was not only the ball where you had to wait for more than half an hour. It was almost every attraction. I would only go there at the end of the year maybe, but it is a no-go for me to go there during summer.

Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

We visited the park with our 3,5 year old child. The park was quite big, having lots of attractions. We spent 5 hours there, using all the attractions suitable for our child's age and height. The park is spreaded through a big area and there were no big ques in any of the attractions although the park was full. We had to park on the further parking areas, but since they have another cashier from that side it was no trouble at all.
Regarding the food, we ate at the burger cantina, which was not bad at all. The ladies there were very polite.
There is a train that runs through the park, which can be helpful after a few hours to go around, only you cannot really tell which direction it is going.
I couldnt find a negative, although 26euros per person is a bit high for me.
A tip, on the Feuerwehr boats, which were preatty fun, there is an area of solid ground where many children go and wet the visitors on the boats. Would be nice if you could also wet them through the boat,because we were soacking wet...

1  Thank AmazingHoneymoon2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Typical barbarian food.
Good beer and a nice beer garden .
Price are low for the area. About 15-20 euro for a large meal including beer.

Thank Andreas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

We visited the park midweek with two teenagers and a 9-year-old. We don't speak German and all the signs and information are in German. Nevertheless, this didn't cause us any problems. They accepted a Visa debit card for payment (not all places in Bavaria do). We brought a packed lunch with us, which was just as well as the only dining options are snack bars. There were plenty of places to picnic and plenty of toilets throughout the park. We arrived at 11am and stayed till closing time at 6pm. It was a surprisingly fun day with plenty to keep us all happy - from the thrill seekers to the more cautious of us! The staff were courteous and helpful, despite the language barrier. The bob sleigh ride had the longest queues but were worth it! It was the firm favourite of our group. The worst ride was the boat swing - much, much scarier than we'd thought it would be. This was our first family visit to a large fun park and we had a great day. Well worth a visit.

2  Thank 947Molly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews