We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, run down”
Review of Seehotel zur Post

Seehotel zur Post
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tegernsee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seehotel zur Post
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Tegernsee
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel passing from Alps to Munich airport. Its located close to the lake, but has a road with pretty heavy traffic between the hotel and the lake. The hotel has a warm and cosy atmosphere, but is a bit run down. The bathrooms were new, though. Dinner and breakfast was OK, and we had free parking for our car.

Room Tip: Rooms with a lake view has some traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank palkri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 54 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2011

The locations is perfect but that is the only positive thing about this restaurant. The food is extreme fat and tasteless. We would never go again.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Famuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2010

The rooms were clean enough, but furniture dated and worn out. Walls needed paint; mattresses need replacing; decor was like my great grandmother's kitchen. Service matched the rooms--outdated and they've never heard that the customer is usually right. Breakfast was tolerable, but guy setting up the veranda in his "wife-beater" t-shirt and hairy arm pits was inappropriate.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HikingFamily5_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2007

The staff was very helpful and friendly, the breakfast was delicious. Overall though, the hotel needs a major capital infusion and modernization of furniture, bathrooms and most of all beds. Views are beautiful but the lake- facing rooms also face the main road going through Tegernsee and can be noisy. Owner speaks English and is very helpful.

Stayed: October 2007
Thank Datschie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank regine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank xTravellerx22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank hmfranke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tegernsee
0.9 mi away
Althoff Seehotel Ueberfahrt
Althoff Seehotel Ueberfahrt
#2 of 12 in Rottach-Egern
913 reviews
0.7 mi away
Der Westerhof Hotel
Der Westerhof Hotel
#3 of 9 in Tegernsee
162 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seehotel Luitpold
Seehotel Luitpold
#2 of 9 in Tegernsee
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Park-Hotel Egerner Hoefe
Park-Hotel Egerner Hoefe
#3 of 12 in Rottach-Egern
375 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Leeberghof
Hotel Leeberghof
#4 of 9 in Tegernsee
57 reviews
0.6 mi away
Das Tegernsee
Das Tegernsee
#1 of 9 in Tegernsee
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seehotel zur Post? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seehotel zur Post

Address: Seestr. 3, 83684 Tegernsee, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Tegernsee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Tegernsee
Price Range: $78 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seehotel zur Post 3*
Number of rooms: 40

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing