We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accoglienza e semplicità”
Review of Hotel Hanselewirt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Hanselewirt
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Schwangau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChiaraJolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Hanselewirt
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 117 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joerg_perschke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klondy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allanbernd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schwangau
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ruebezahl
Hotel Ruebezahl
#1 of 16 in Schwangau
616 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Weinbauer
Hotel Weinbauer
#4 of 16 in Schwangau
300 reviews
1.2 mi away
Landhotel Huberhof
Landhotel Huberhof
#13 of 16 in Schwangau
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Waldmann
Hotel Waldmann
#5 of 16 in Schwangau
253 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Helmerhof
Hotel Helmerhof
#2 of 16 in Schwangau
200 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Ludwig
Hotel Villa Ludwig
#1 of 7 in Hohenschwangau
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hanselewirt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hanselewirt

Address: Mitteldorf 13, 87645 Schwangau, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Schwangau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Schwangau
Price Range: $91 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hanselewirt 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Gasthof Hanselewirt is a small, family-run guesthouse at the foothills of the Bavarian Alps in the picturesque town of Schwangau. We are a few minutes drive from Neuschwanstein and Hohenschwangau castles. We have a popular restaurant serving Bavarian specialities as well as international favourites. We have a play area for our younger guests and a roof-top terrace offering spectacular views of the Bavarian Alps and Neuschwanstein Castle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Hanselewirt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gasthof Hanselewirt Schwangau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing