We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Weinbauer

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Weinbauer
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Schwangau
Certificate of Excellence
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice Stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

The Hotel Weinbauer is a good choice in the Fusson Lake area of Bavaria. I liked the hotel from the moment I walked into the pleasant reception area and was greeted by the hotel owner's friendly smile. The room was spacious, with two bedrooms, a sitting area and balcony. The beds were comfortable and the double pane windows made a nap possible at mid-day.
The hotel's connected restaurant offered a varied menu. The food was good and well priced.
The "wellness center" has good equipment which are well maintained.
Definitely a place to return to when traveling to Bavaria.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    101
    21
    3
    0
See reviews for
76
130
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Two night stay in the Schwangau on the romantic road in Germany was wonderful.
hotel was
Clean, medium decoration and furniture, bed quality is also good
staff at the reception is nice and give you all information that you may need before you ask.
Beer garden of hotel is not garden but food is Delicious.
but I dont recommend , there are many beer garden try to find and reserve.
hotel dont have Air condition and it is the worse part ,
you could imagine on the august in the noon , you could not stay at room
and also dont have Refrigerator and it is also soo bad
JUST Good hotel

Room Tip: try second floor with view of the castle
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kave_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

The hotel was outstanding. The rooms were nice and clean. We had a large baloncy. And a view of the mountains. The staff was very friendly and all so helpful. The restaurant was outstanding for lunch and dinner. We used the hotel for a base for our trip to the castle. We stayed a day longer here because we enjoyed it so much...It also had free parking on site which made it very nice.....We will be back....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeH_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We used this hotel as a base for the Castle. Nice hotel with helpful staff who speak english. The only problem was that our double room was away from our kids twin. They are teenagers so didnt matter that much. There's a nice Italian restaurant across the road too.

Room Tip: Some rooms at the front face the main road that can get noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

This hotel had availability even though my travel companion and I arrived after 10 pm with no reservations. Room was clean and comfortable, and the view out the window was jaw dropping beautiful. I wish that I didn't need to leave so early the next morning.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Autumnsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Replacement cost of the key was 60 Euros. Nothing fancy about the key fob -- just a clear plastic box with the number of the room embedded in it. Certainly not worth 60 Euros.

In general, the hotel is adequate for a one night stay while visiting the castle.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Our room had an amazing view of the castles. It was quaint and charming. The staff was as good as it gets. They were friendly, helpful and very accommodating. The restaurant was not part of the hotel but attached. The food and service was great as well. The only small caution is the room has no AC and it was a little warm, but more than bearable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ralph s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schwangau
0.9 mi away
Hotel Waldmann
Hotel Waldmann
#4 of 16 in Schwangau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ruebezahl
Hotel Ruebezahl
#1 of 16 in Schwangau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
0.8 mi away
Landhotel Guglhupf
Landhotel Guglhupf
#2 of 16 in Schwangau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Ludwig
Hotel Villa Ludwig
#1 of 7 in Hohenschwangau
5.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 39 in Fussen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Helmerhof
Hotel Helmerhof
#5 of 16 in Schwangau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Weinbauer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Weinbauer

Property: Hotel Weinbauer
Address: Fuessener Str. 3, 87645 Schwangau, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Schwangau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Schwangau
#2 Spa Hotel in Schwangau
#3 Family Hotel in Schwangau
#3 Romantic Hotel in Schwangau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Weinbauer 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Hotel Weinbauer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weinbauer Hotel Schwangau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing