We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good Hotel perfect position!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Landgasthof Zur Post
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Schwangau
Certificate of Excellence
tolentino
Level Contributor
97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“good Hotel perfect position!”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

The hotel was located just in front of the Neuschwanstein Schloss, on the other side of the valley. The room was large and clean, recently renovated. The bathroom was clean and the shower was large and comfortable. The breakfast was good, missed some brioches but we were in Germany!
The only problem is that there is no lift, so we had to carry on our baggages by ourselves up to the 3rd floor!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stipetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    53
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
31
73
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Although ot is not 5 stars hotel, it was what exactly what you expect from old b&B in small bavarian village, perfect restaurant - simple pleasure and good beer.Family bussiness, one fault - lack of wurst for breakfest-).No lift.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The Landgasthof Zur Post is a good clean hotel on the main through road near the village centre. The location is convenient and has a good bar and restaurant but the wines are pricey for the quality and selection. The hotel breakfasts are very good. Parking is easy to the front and rear. In general a good place to stay. There is a bank and shops near by, with most of the local amenities including a good village doctor and pharmacy. The village is rural in that there are cows and poultry close in the vicinity. There are plenty of hotel restaurants / bars in easy walking distance. There are good views of the mountains from the front elevation. However the rooms on the front elevation can be noisy from road trafic. If you are unfit or old ask for the rooms in the lower floor as there is no lift.
If you like your towels changed then put your used towels on the floor or the will not be changed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chawkes2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

The room was nice, the location is perfect, and the breakfast was really good. The hostest even sent us home with some jam that we grew fond of!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

It's a nice place and neighbourhood. We don't like crouds. And this place is on one hand peaceful and on the other hand it's possible to take a walk to SCHLOSS and also at the hotel they gave us a discount card which we used to buy the entrance tickets. Also I enjoyed the view of Neuschwanstein from our room and the beds were really comfortable. Food is traditional, rather heavy but tasty and it's possible to have dinner at the hotel. a half an hour walk to Neuschwanstein and good price

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerRussia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
322 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

This was a nice, clean place. The management was very friendly. Not the fanciest place, but if you want a great value and a nice place to stay, then this is it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salupm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed one night in April 2012. We were surprised and very pleased with this beautiful hotel. We had a very large room on the first floor with a lounge area and balcony overlooking the distant Neuschwanstein Castle. The bathroom was large and very clean. There was snow outside but it was warm inside and well lit. We had a large flat screen TV and cable internet (E5 for 24hrs). The two single beds were very comfortable but the large pillows deflated to almost nothing. We would have asked for more pillows had it not been so late when we discovered this. We had a beautiful dinner in the restaurant and the staff were very friendly and attentive. Breakfast was a great buffet of cereals, yoghurts, fruit, breads, pastries, meats, and cheeses in a large airy breakfast room. Parking is available out front, at the side or rear.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schwangau hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Weinbauer
Hotel Weinbauer
#3 of 16 in Schwangau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.9 mi away
Landhotel Guglhupf
Landhotel Guglhupf
#2 of 16 in Schwangau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Ruebezahl
Hotel Ruebezahl
#1 of 16 in Schwangau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hanselewirt
Hotel Hanselewirt
#10 of 16 in Schwangau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Waldmann
Hotel Waldmann
#5 of 16 in Schwangau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Helmerhof
Hotel Helmerhof
#4 of 16 in Schwangau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landgasthof Zur Post? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landgasthof Zur Post

Property: Landgasthof Zur Post
Address: Muenchener Str. 5, 87645 Schwangau, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Schwangau
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Schwangau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Landgasthof Zur Post 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Landgasthof Zur Post reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing