We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveler rating
317
88
10
2
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
317
88
10
2
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 426 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2019

Lovely B&B in stunning surroundings, only 5 minutes from Neuschwanstein Castle. Upon arrival I was able to find out information on ticketing for the castles & near places to eat. I asked for a room facing the Neuschwanstein Castle and that is just what we got! Although it is quite a distance, you can look out of your balcony and see it. Owners are very welcoming and friendly, they speak very good English too. Fantastic breakfast with local homemade jams, freshly baked goods, cheeses, meats and local delicaties all provided in the bright dining room. I will definitely go back again when I am in the area.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Matej H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 22, 2018

Family run hotel just outside the castle area (Neuschwanstien, etc). Check-in was fast and efficient, helpful information provided for dinner places to eat. We had a room with a nighttime view of the castles - extra bonus. Breakfast was excellent with eggs cooked to order. Family staff was friendly and engaging that morning and had long conversation while checking out.

Room tip: Ask for a room facing the castles - there are not many of those, so ask when booking.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 12, 2018

I was traveling from Gruyeres with my boyfriend and we are excited to meet the famous Neuschwanstein Castle. We drove a lot this day and arrived late at Landhotel Guglhupf, we were so tired and had one of most relaxing sleep this day at this charming hotel. The bad was everything we needed, specious and confy. The shower was amazing! The room was big and had an balcony with a view, the breakfast was delicious and the staff was so thoughtful.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Anna Luiza T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 9, 2018 via mobile

We were really happy with everything during our four day stay. Excellent value and the proprietors are doing a fantastic job with offering you recommendations and guidance. Both speak excellent English.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank kunzet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 2, 2018

My husband and I recently spent 4 nights at this charming hotel. We were greeted by the daughter of the family owned hotel. She was super friendly, patient and Extremely helpful. Upon chec in she inquired about our plans. We told her that we were going to see the castles in the area and she immediately offered to make reservations. In addition we were pleasantly surprised to be provided cards that would allow us to us the local public transportation.

The next morning we were amazed at the huge assortment of food at the breakfast buffet. Staff inquired if we slept well and if we had any issues with our room. The family answered our many questions and were very helpful with making recommendations for things to do. We were offered a small pot of coffee to take back to our huge room and sat on the balcony enjoying it.

There was ample parking for our rental van. The rooms were thoroughly cleaned every day. I was amazed at how much furniture and room there was. I believe the room size was twice the size of the room we stayed at in Munich.

The hotel also had a small living room with that had coffee and cake until 8 pm. You could also help yourself to the large cooler with multiple drinks on the hor system at all times.

During our stay we also met Mrs. Wilma, the owner. She was so gracious and helpful. This is a must stay at facility if you are coming to Bavaria. I would return in a heartbeat!!

Thank you so much Familie Wilma!

Room tip: They are all awesome!
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank runnergirlannarbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews