We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Grateful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Schwangau
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Neuschwanstein
Ranked #14 of 23 Schwangau B&B and Inns
Chico, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Grateful”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Not only were the hotel accommodations more than adequate, clean, comfortable and reasonably priced (not to mention extremely good location), but the owners were so kind to email back and forth with me re: the clothing i accidentally left in the closet. We were unable to come back through Schwangau to pick the articles up, so they so graciously took the time to figure out what the postage would be, and mailed them back to us here in the U.S. This was definitely above and beyond and totally my own fault! We recommend them highly!

Room Tip: Some rooms face the two nearby castles with amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JanCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    15
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
12
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Hi, my Dad and I stayed at the Hotel Neuschwanstein Pension in Schwangu, Germany, so we could go and visit the Castle Neuschwanstein. The Hotel was lovely, we both had single rooms, very quaint. I absolutely loved the bath, very relaxing.

A lovely breakfast of boiled eggs, croissants, good coffee, and oj, with a spectacular view of Castle Neuschwanstein.

I thoroughly recommend for a stay with very good rates, and lovely atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2012

we had a wonderful stay at this lovely hotel. the view from our sitting room was spectacular and the castle views were the coolest ever! the hosts are very helpful and kind hearted. Staff are always cheerful and willing to assist where necessary. very cosy environment and clean and fresh!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lidia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

The hotel is located very near to the bus stop. Room was clean and beautifully arranged. Washroom was small but very clean. We enjoyed a nice view from our balcony.

There is bike shop near the hotel, you can rent a bike at reasonable price. Owner was helpful and kind enough to answer our queries. In fact, he gave us some useful tips.

Breakfast was healthy and service was good. Recommend this place.

Room Tip: Rooms with Castle view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vikash_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brinklow, MD
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

The room was clean, the bed comfortable. The bathroom was old but functional. As the previous reviewer said, we had a beautiful view of the castles from our balcony. However, even the great view isn't reason enough for me to stay there again. There are two things about this property that put it on the "never again" list for me. First, the owner. She was rude, unwelcoming and made us feel like our being there was an imposition on her. We were there in December, the height of the Christmas markets, and she couldn't tell us anything about any Christmas activities in her town of Schwangau or neighboring Fussen. Second, the place REEKED (and I mean REEKED) of cigarette smoke. From the minute we walked through the door, the stink was overwhelming. Thank goodness the rooms did not smell as bad as the dining room and hallways.

Breakfast was good, though, although the owner was a bit stingy on the coffee and tea. Very close to the castles.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the back side of the house - they have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MadJackMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

we couldn't believe it! our room had a nice balcony (closed from glasses) from which we could see two wonderful castles. Room clean, well equipped and a rich breakfast with view on the neuschwanstein castle. The owners are not kind, but they gave to us a perfect service. near the hotel there are some restaurants and in a couple of minutes by car you can reach the parking for the schloss.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OlivaMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schwangau
0.1 mi away
Hotel Weinbauer
Hotel Weinbauer
#3 of 16 in Schwangau
291 reviews
0.7 mi away
Landhotel Guglhupf
Landhotel Guglhupf
#2 of 16 in Schwangau
337 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ruebezahl
Hotel Ruebezahl
#1 of 16 in Schwangau
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Mueller
Hotel Mueller
#2 of 7 in Hohenschwangau
662 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Ludwig
Hotel Villa Ludwig
#1 of 7 in Hohenschwangau
443 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Helmerhof
Hotel Helmerhof
#4 of 16 in Schwangau
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Neuschwanstein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neuschwanstein

Property: Hotel Neuschwanstein
Address: Geblerweg 2, 87645 Schwangau, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Schwangau
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Schwangau
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing