We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a perfect casual dinner”

Hotel Helmerhof Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 35 Restaurants in Schwangau
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Just a perfect casual dinner”
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

The waitressess are great. Very lovely. The food is just perfect, and the place, well, in the bayern style with a great view of the green fields. I would eat here again. It's something between the casual and the romantic. Only the price could be a little more cheap, but is not too expensive at all ( its the same price level of all others in the region). If you want good food and good service, this is a great option.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    74
    17
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“OMG!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The four of us agreed that this was the tastiest dinner we had in Bavaria. Believe the reviews! All of our entrees were thumbs up, and the salad was great too. They have their own farm and vegetable garden for the freshest meat and produce.
Get reservations unless you feel lucky, because the place is full of locals and the few tourists who can get to it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pumpkinflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Yummy dinner, we had a car so just drove to this place because everyone talked about it, delicious meal, expensive soda :)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank startedthepuzzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Lake, NY
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Delicious Bavarian dining”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We ate three dinners at the restaurant during our recent visit to Schwangau and every meal was as outstanding as we remembered from our previous visits. A favorite of locals and visitors, this family run restaurant offers a great salad bar to complement the varied entrees. Our favorite is schnitzel prepared in several different ways. The dining room has an attractive Bavarian decor and the service is friendly and attentive. Homemade cakes and ice cream sundaes are on the dessert menu, the perfect ending to the meal. House wine is excellent and reasonable as are the dinner prices. An ideal end to a Bavarian day!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelingkellys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“I enjoyed my stay there, its amazing”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

I slept over for a night, but is was really nice. Its not very close to neuschwanstein, but it worths. Our room had a nice balcony and an amazing view. We had the breakfast there and I really liked their service. We didnt take the dinner or lunch, but if I will be around SChwangau, I definitely will go back. And besides, the people were very helpful with informations and everything.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hyppie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Helmerhof Restaurant also viewed

 
Fussen, Swabia
 

Been to Hotel Helmerhof Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing