We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
103
55
7
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
55
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseuropean stylestayed longerschloss neuschwansteinwcgermanysleepingbalconycowsbike
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 166 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2016

We stayed in the new building of the hotel. It was an unusually large room and bathroom, that was immaculately clean! Great linens and beds too. In the evenings, we enjoyed wine on our patio that had a partial view of the castles. Their breakfast buffet was fabulous. Of our week spent in Germany and Switzerland, this was our favorite hotel.

Room Tip: The new building rooms are really large and quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 311leeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016

Everything was fine and the location/scenery was charming. I would definitely stay here again. Lovely evening and good sleep. Breakfast was delicious and they serve early (beginning at 7:30am) to accommodate travelers to the castle.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FeathersTwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

comfortable hotel with welcoming staff; I took advantage of their discounted tickets for the local swimming / spa centre (10 minutes' walk). The location was near the village centre but quiet - my top-floor room had nice views over the rooftops to the mountains beyond

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank greener380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016

A bavarian style accomodation, with carved timber beams and flowerpots on windows. The service is friendly and rooms are spacious, quiet and spotless. A perfect base for daily sightseeing trips and visits to abundant natural and historical points of interest.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nesob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2016

Stayed her for 2 nights August 11th-13th 2014. This hotel has a large car park, beyond the car park and hotel itself is a pretty garden area with deck chairs facing the sun on a slopped area. The exterior of the hotel has pretty a facade, with wooden balconies filled with flowers. The hotels restaurant wraps around the first floor and is a calming place to sit and drink. All the staff here spoke perfect English and were delightful and helpful at all times. The room we had was spacious with a balcony of now particular view (apart from car park). The room appeared clean enough, but was not spotless, dust mainly on high surfaces. The room was dated with a wooden ceiling and built in old plain wooden furniture. It was sufficiently spacious, with a large bed (that later turned out to be rather uncomfortable and lumpy). There was an old orange carpet & curtains, table, chairs, dressing table, TV (German channels only), a good amount of room for storage and an orange sofa that had certainly seen better days. Although this room was old and dated it did have a certain charm. The best thing about the room was that the toilet and bathroom were separate. Two rooms opposite each other, a small toilet room with its own sink, opposite again a small showroom with sink, decorated with 1970's brown tiling. The rooms could definitely do with a spruce up. Don't expect any towels of quality (they were well worn and thin) and don't expect any shower products of quality either a very small soap with no fragrance and the smallest bottle of combination shower/wash gel enough for one person. All the hotels welcome information is written in German. As stated we stayed in August (2 adults) and it was scorching hot, the rooms have no air conditioning or fans, opening the window lets no draft in but does fill your room with many flies.

We ate in the restaurant, the portions were small and not fine dining, both our meals were exceptionally salty so if you eat make sure you have some water with you, although with no fridge or tea or coffee facilities be prepared for your drinks being warm. Although the room was dated and the food average, the hotel is on a very quiet street. The little village is small and quaint and the end of the street has an amazing view od the castles. You can walk around the village feeling really safe, even the shops do not take any of there displays in at nighttime. One large shop had ornaments of all types and wooden carvings on a wrap around table around the shop, it was filled, this was 10am at night, so clearly crime and petty theft is not an issue in this village and we felt safe at all times. Whether you choose this hotel or not and to be honest all seem pretty similar, and you probably wouldn't get much better no mater where you stay. I would definitely recommend you stay in this village. (PS Breakfast typical German buffet style and pretty average, bread, cheeses, ham, fruit, nothing out of the ordinary or special).

Room Tip: Ask if they can provide a fan if its hot, before you stay.
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank teachersupply
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews