We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bachmair Weissach
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Rottach-Egern
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

We are here on a business trip and this hotel is getting better and better. The area is beautiful, the rooms are spacious and beautiful, grateful taste, the restaurant food is absolutely delicious, we couldn't be asking for more. Strongly recommended.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie R, Manager at Hotel Bachmair Weissach, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Laura,

thank you very much for the kind words an recommodation. We´re pleased to have you at Hotel Bachmair Weissach and fulfilled your prospects.
Maybe you visit us with your familiy & friends again one day?! Just ask for Packages and offers at our reservation desk (+49 8022 278 570).

Looking forward to seeing you soon at lake Tegernsee!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,048)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 1,048 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

I stayed at Bachmeir Weissach hotel for a long weekend with my wife. We arrived late but were greeted with a warm welcome from a very efficient team and taken to our room. The room was spacious, immaculately clean and very stylish. The Bed was very comfortable, 10 out 10.

The hotel has a very contemporary feel but still manages to give you a feeling of Bavarian tradition. The fondue restaurant was divine down to the last detail, the plates, candles, flowers…In fact it is the attention to detail throughout that make this hotel special. The service is excellent and the staff are very friendly and welcoming and nothing is a problem for them.

There are many great facilities at the Hotel from spa, swimming pool, several restaurants to a selection of conference and modern meeting rooms and a new arena.

Breakfast was high quality, the hotel really does live up to its reputation and is in a very beautiful setting with a stream running through the grounds. Can’t wait to go back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8anK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I spent 4 nights here early September. And to be plain honest, it was excellent. While they don't offer the warmest hospitality in the world, they are extremely professional and cater to your every need.

The young man at the reception (from Uzbekistan I think???) was great. I did not have an adaptor for my laptop and he spent a good 20 minutes helping me out with it, as well as sorting out the Wifi for me. I'm sorry I forgot his name but he is an asset to the hotel. He deserves a promotion as to be honest, the girls at the reception were not that friendly. A smile doesn't cost anything.

I stayed in a Grand Suite deluxe and it was superb. It was warmly furnished with all the amenities and facilities not to mention lots of space. Sleeping quality was 5 star.

The hotel is gorgeous with a stream running right through the middle of it's grounds. It is beautiful. It also offers conference facilities, a gym, spa and a small swimming pool.

While the restaurants are beautifully decorated I really don't think the food matches the quality of the hotel. We ate buffet lunches in the main restaurant and a dinner at the Asian fusion restaurant and nothing was exceptional. Quality really needs to be improved as well as the display at lunch. Considering the number of upscale international guests that this place receives, I would highly suggest more creative cuisine cooked better. The executive chef needs to make changes quick. Guests spend a lot of money to stay here and they deserve better food.

Breakfasts were good, nicely laid out and offered a wide range of foods. For the quality of the hotel, I would suggest they add an omlette station and a pancake station. Again, a lot of international guests frequent this hotel.

The lovely waittresses in the restaurant at breakfast and lunch are fantastic. Yet again they are very professional and not too amicable but just right.

One last comment, the Wifi at the hotel is terrible. While it work well for laptops, it is rubbish for mobile phones. Please sort this out.

Thanks for a lovely stay, I will look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Street side rooms are noisy... keep away from them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smoke_Trees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weber-Bachmair_A, Assistant to the General Manager at Hotel Bachmair Weissach, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Smoke_Trees,

thank you very much for your review and for the time you have spend with us.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we will tell the team from the reception about your excitement.

You mentioned some issues about smiling, cuisine and our Wifi. Thank you for that. We take these hints very serious and we are very dedicated to better in these things.
We already started to get the Wifi-challange fixed and we are sure, it will be a very well Wifi-system soon.

If there is anything we can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Again, thank you for your review.

Best regards

The Team from Hotel Bachmair Weissach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Spent one night here on a company function. The property is quite large with spa, gardens, and even a creek running through. Rooms are clean, well appointed and spacious. Why one 3 points?

1) My room was extremely noisy. The property of located at the corner of the main arteries through the area. While this makes for easy navigation. it also means you will not wake up to sound of chirping birds, but to the humming of Diesel engines and the squeaking of brakes. Having travelled all the way to the rural area of Tegernsee, this is a show stopper for me.

2) The check-in process was cumbersome. In addition to an EC Card (which is most common in Europe), the check-in staff requested a credit card. When I asked why I cannot check in with an EC card, the answer was "because it is not a credit card". What ingenious logic!

3) The vegetarian choices for lunch were not very appealing. However, that may be the norm in this area of Germany.

All in all, a nice property with a few flaws that made it much less enjoyable for me than expected. I would look for a smaller, quieter place next time.

Room Tip: Away from the road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GregorsTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uta G, Quality Manager at Hotel Bachmair Weissach, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear GregorsTravels,

thank you for being our guest and for posting your impressions comprehensively. Knowing our guest‘s wishes, we are able to review and convert our services and offers.

We are sorry for the inconveniences and would appreciate to welcome you at the Hotel Bachmair Weissach again.

Best wishes and kind regards

yours Bachmair Weissach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

It's all about people ... We found excellent service (Bell "boy", Bar Man) and not so good services in all areas. Check in procedure was not perfect the room we offered was not the best one. Service in the restaurant was first bad, after the responsible leader took over more then perfect.
The room nice but I knew better ones and a courtin for the shower is not even 4 stars. Food in the restaurant very good, prices ok. Backyard with the little river is fantastic, indoor pool average.
We liked the bar and the service (5 points). If there is a next time I would ask for a room which is not so close to the road and has no view to the parking lot.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the parking lot. With exception of the shower courting the room was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frank_and_Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uta G, Quality Manager at Hotel Bachmair Weissach, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Frank and Barbara,

your view of the Hotel Bachmair Weissach is worth and important to us. Thank you for your comprehensive comment.

We would appreciate to find out more details in order to improve our services for our guests.

Nevertheless we hope to welcome you soon again, our best wishes,

kind regards, yours Bachmair Weissach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

i enjoyed a recent night out there in Weissach. What a relaxing athmosphere compared to all the busy intown places, we had dinner on the terrace and saw the sun set over Wallberg.

The Rooms are generously decorated and best of all, either brand new or very well maintained.
Also spacey as they could be. No comparison to all the cages i stay when travelling abroad.

The only lowpoint is traffic to and from Munich, as soon as you leave Autobahn, it can be quite busy and slow. You get compensated by the lake view!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank FOL-1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uta G, Quality Manager at Hotel Bachmair Weissach, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear FOL-1003,

we are pleased to hear, that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Bachmair Weissach and liked our design concept. Thank you for posting your impressions here.

We hope to see you again in the near future and wish you all the best.

Kind regards,

yours Bachmair Weissach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I stayed here for 3 night with my wife. The hotel is just a 10 minutes walk to the border of the lake. We had a room towards the south western side. Very nice terrace, comfortable and quiet. The service is very good and the staff friendly and polite. Breakfast is a typical German breakfast and offers something for all tastes. Eggs could have been warmer. Nice swimming pool and sauna. We did not try the fitness room but it looked very well equiped. Many international guests from all countries. We tried the inhouse Laulenzi Restaurant, Euro-Asian. The dinner was good, although we like it a bit more spicy when its Asian.

By the way, we walked around the lake. Its around 23 km. You can do it in 4-4,5 hours. But its walking along the busy road for a large part. Rather noisy. I would not recommend it.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank FEG8228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uta G, Quality Manager at Hotel Bachmair Weissach, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Michel,

thank you very much for your time and labor to post your impressions. We appreciate, that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Bachmair Weissach.

We hope to welcome you soon again. Alle the best to you and kind regards,

yours Bachmair Weissach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rottach-Egern
0.7 mi away
Althoff Seehotel Ueberfahrt
Althoff Seehotel Ueberfahrt
#2 of 12 in Rottach-Egern
897 reviews
2.1 mi away
Das Tegernsee
Das Tegernsee
#1 of 9 in Tegernsee
461 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park-Hotel Egerner Hoefe
Park-Hotel Egerner Hoefe
#3 of 12 in Rottach-Egern
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bachmair Hotel am See
Bachmair Hotel am See
#9 of 12 in Rottach-Egern
161 reviews
1.9 mi away
Seehotel Luitpold
Seehotel Luitpold
#2 of 9 in Tegernsee
155 reviews
2.1 mi away
Der Westerhof Hotel
Der Westerhof Hotel
#3 of 9 in Tegernsee
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bachmair Weissach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bachmair Weissach

Address: Wiesenstr. 1, 83700 Rottach-Egern, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Rottach-Egern
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Rottach-Egern
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rottach-Egern
Price Range: $371 - $575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bachmair Weissach 5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embedded in the Lake Tegernsee’s valley locates the Hotel Bachmair Weissach, what connects the spirit of age with tradition in a graceful manner. The perfect destination to take a deep breath and roam trough the beautiful Bavarian landscape of mountains and lakes. The hotel distinguishes itself with its 141 royal rooms – all decorated with elegant Bavarian accents and breathtaking views on the mountains. In the newly renovated Japanese inspired 3000 m2 sized MIZU ONSEN SPA awaits an exceptional spa experience on you. In a seperate Family SPA , the Kids Club, and the Game Arena we happily welcome our smaller guests. Indulge yourself in the highlights of the bavarian cuisine or opt for our Japanese MIZU Sushi Bar. In the Kreuther Fondue chamber (November – March) our Chefs serve various fish, cheese and meat fondues on a open fireplace. In the MIZU bar you can end your evening satisfied with an exquisite glass of wine or a special cocktail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Bachmair Weissach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkresidenz Am Tegernsee Rottach Egern

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing