We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bachmair Weissach
Nearby Hotels
$497
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bachmair Hotel am See(Rottach-Egern)
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seehotel Waltershof(Rottach-Egern)
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bachmaier Alpina(Rottach-Egern)
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Berlin(Rottach-Egern)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel garni Sonnenhof(Rottach-Egern)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Carrera(Rottach-Egern)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,092)
Filter reviews
1,092 results
Traveler rating
852
188
39
5
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
852
188
39
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa areashort weekendfantastic weekendbrotzeitbavarian regioncan't wait to come back againbeautiful hotelsurrounded by mountainsrooms are spaciousfree mini barroom upgradethe hotel managerthe asian fusion restaurantthe hotel offersoutdoor pool islonger staypublic areas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 1,092 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I stayed here for 3 night with my wife. The hotel is just a 10 minutes walk to the border of the lake. We had a room towards the south western side. Very nice terrace, comfortable and quiet. The service is very good and the staff friendly and polite. Breakfast is a typical German breakfast and offers something for all tastes. Eggs could have been warmer. Nice swimming pool and sauna. We did not try the fitness room but it looked very well equiped. Many international guests from all countries. We tried the inhouse Laulenzi Restaurant, Euro-Asian. The dinner was good, although we like it a bit more spicy when its Asian.

By the way, we walked around the lake. Its around 23 km. You can do it in 4-4,5 hours. But its walking along the busy road for a large part. Rather noisy. I would not recommend it.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank FEG8228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uta G, Quality Manager at Hotel Bachmair Weissach, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Michel,

thank you very much for your time and labor to post your impressions. We appreciate, that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Bachmair Weissach.

We hope to welcome you soon again. Alle the best to you and kind regards,

yours Bachmair Weissach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Beautiful setting surrounded by mountains, a river running through the place adds to the atmosphere too. Quality is excellent throughout, food is delicious, and the facilities are comprehensive in scope. Conference facilities are particularly good.

Only gripes are it is a large hotel and there is a lot of walking between the centre of the hotel and rooms in the outer buildings. Bar service was very slow too but the overall experience was really good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uta G, Quality Manager at Hotel Bachmair Weissach, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear R P,

thank you for your time and labor to write down your impressions of the Hotel Bachmair Weissach. We are happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you also for your detailed review, which is worth and helpful for us to improve our service constantly.

We hope to welcome you back in our house soon, kind regards,

yours team of the Hotel Bachmair Weissach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We LOVED our stay here for a long weekend. The hotel staff was great, the room was fantastic and the food at both restaurants never disappointed - and the breakfast was great too! The level of detail and the quality of the furnishings the owner has put into the hotel is amazing (he was on property often during our stay). It's was so nice to have bedding/windows/chairs/etc that truly meet the highest standards, but it was the little things that made us love the hotel...the design of the TV 'chest'; the carts to wheel your luggage; the cool fireplace bar, etc. They have plans to expand (plans for a huge event/meeting arena and a outdoor pool should be done this year) which should only add to a special place to stay.

Room Tip: Some rooms are closer to the mountain stream, so that noise is louder- but we loved it at night with the windows open! The rooms on the eastern facing buildings get more direct sun in the morning.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R Grant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uta G, Quality Manager at Hotel Bachmair Weissach, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear RGCJ,

thank you very much for posting your impressions of our house. We are proud and happy, that you liked the style and quality.

We look forward to welcome you soon again, our best wishes and regards,

yours team of the Hotel Bachmair Weissach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I spent a night here for a reunion with friends. The room I was given faced out onto the small carpark, but wasn´t noisy, so no complaints. Decoration is simple and a little old-fashiioned (at least in my room), but there was everything you need and everything worked.

It´s run by a couple and downstairs there are some charming and slightly bizarre design touchs (I hope you like reproductions of the Impressionists ...), but I was happy to stay there. The cat sleeping on the reception desk is a nice touch, but probably not planned.

Try it!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SwissFrenchBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uta G, Quality Manager at Hotel Bachmair Weissach, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear SwissFrenchBrit,

thank you very much for your invested time to post your impressions of our house. We are glad to hear, that you had a nice time at the Tegernsee.

Nevertheless, we are quite sure, that you might have stayed in another hotel than the “Hotel Bachmair Weissach”, your descriptions of some details don’t fit well to us.

However, we would be glad to welcome you in the “Hotel Bachmair Weissach” on your next stay at the Tegernsee!

Best regards, yours Team of the Hotel Bachmair Weissach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Although our stay at Hotel Bachmair was very short, we had a very positive impression of the hotel. They succeeded to blend traditional bavarian elements with a modern design, without making it look artificial. The hotel consists of a rather large complex of houses. It does not occupy a lakefront location, but makes up for that with a stream running through the different buildings of the hotel. Quite unique.

Rooms are nice and modern, with a full set of amenities. Friendly and professional service. Nice breakfast, including freshly squeezed orange juice. Adequately sized indoor pool with comfortable water temperature. Made us consider returning for a longer stay.

The hotel encourages reviews on Tripadvisor. Hope they respond to eventual future criticism more appropriately than in one of the former reviews.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael-Traveller-JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uta G, Quality Manager at Hotel Bachmair Weissach, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear Michael,

thank you very much for your detailed and comprehensive review! We are pleased to hear, that you enjoyed your stay with us – notably that you like our concept of combining Bavarian traditions with modern design.

We look forward to welcome you here again, sending you our best wishes and regards!

Your Team of the Hotel Bachmair Weissach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews