We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Quant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Ristorante Milano
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Bad Toelz
Reviewed July 24, 2011

My husband and I did quite a bit of traveling in Bavaria over our 4 day weekend. We had a few three hour road trips between our desired destinations and wanted to lighten the load of hours on the road. We had been to Bad Tolz before and knew quite a bit about the area except where to stay. We wanted something close to the town center, but nothing too expensive. The website, from what I saw, didn't come with an English translation.
http://www.milano-bad-toelz.de/index.html
When we got there we walked straight into the restaurant which was unexpected and eye-opening. Quite elegant yet incredibly comfortable. The matron was bubbly and sweet, to include a lot of energy, which was naturally endearing; we couldn't help but smile. The rooms were clean but sparse. GIven we were there to venture around town was acceptable as we were just using the room to rest for the next leg of our vacation. We ended up eating at the downstairs restaurant after we walked around town. The food and service was lovely.
We didn't expect to sleep in as much as we did and given the time of breakfast we missed it. However when we went to check out, there was our table waiting for us as the matron adamantly said it was no problem and was expecting late arrivals because the weather was dreary. (We were about 30 minutes past the breakfast time).
My husband and I recommend this hotel/restaurant for a 1-2 night stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trina_and_Ken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank moinauch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Maxima K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
Thank Wiebke40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank IMDR77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Simone P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gummibaer2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bad Toelz hotels
0.3 mi away
Posthotel Kolberbrau
Posthotel Kolberbrau
#1 of 19 in Bad Toelz
55 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Toelzer Hof
Hotel Toelzer Hof
#10 of 19 in Bad Toelz
30 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Am Wald
Hotel Am Wald
#9 of 19 in Bad Toelz
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#2 of 19 in Bad Toelz
34 reviews
1.3 mi away
Altes Zollhaus
Altes Zollhaus
#16 of 19 in Bad Toelz
34 reviews
1.0 mi away
Eberl's Vitalresort
Eberl's Vitalresort
#7 of 19 in Bad Toelz
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ristorante Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ristorante Milano

Address: Salzstr. 18, 83646 Bad Toelz, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Bad Toelz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Bad Toelz
Price Range: $103 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ristorante Milano 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Ristorante Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ristorante Milano Germany/Bad Toelz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing