We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect City hotel”
Review of Hotel Theresientor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Theresientor
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Straubing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2008

First of all, the location of the hotel is perfect, since it is at the beginning of the main pedestrian zone. Nevertheless it is quiet (maybe all of the city is) - at least our room facing to courtyard. We paid a special weekend rate of EUR 85 per night for a superior room and actually stayed only one night.
The superior room was perfect in size and equipment (even with a third bed). Everything immaculately clean. Also a standard room - that friends were having, is big compared with other hotels.
The breakfast buffet was excellent with fresh fruit, different types of eggs and bread.
Cars can be parked (for a charge of approx 7 EUR per day) in the garage below the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank viennacalling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 94 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2007

We stayed at Theresientor Hotel in Straubing In September, 2007. We found that this hotel is very well located as you can walk to all the shops and restaurants on the Market Place. I would highly recommend this hotel as it is very clean and serves an excellent breakfast.

The personnel all spoke English so we had no trouble finding directions or information.

Richard & Doris
Rosemere, Québec
CANADA

Stayed: September 2007
2  Thank dovalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank mylohyoideus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank luggi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Integra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
Thank Pascal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank danielafamoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Straubing
0.5 mi away
Asam Hotel Straubing
Asam Hotel Straubing
#1 of 15 in Straubing
167 reviews
0.7 mi away
GENUSSHOTEL Wenisch
GENUSSHOTEL Wenisch
#3 of 15 in Straubing
50 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa
Hotel Villa
#4 of 15 in Straubing
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Murrer
Hotel Murrer
#9 of 15 in Straubing
6 reviews
18.2 mi away
NH Deggendorf
NH Deggendorf
#1 of 5 in Deggendorf
579 reviews
21.3 mi away
Mercure Hotel Regensburg
Mercure Hotel Regensburg
#1 of 48 in Regensburg
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Theresientor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Theresientor

Address: Theresienplatz 51, 94315 Straubing, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Lower Bavaria > Straubing
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Straubing
Price Range: $126 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Theresientor 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Theresientor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing