We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home”

Bed & Breakfast Bredl
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bed & Breakfast Bredl
Ranked #2 of 4 Straubing B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 9, 2014

If you ever get to Straubing, I would totally recommend you B&B Bredl as a place to stay. Located in the walking distance from the city center (a 20 minute brisk walk), it feels very homey. It is nice, clean and has a lovely terrace overlooking a small park. I stayed in the suite which costs more but if you need space it's really worth the money. Fresh mozzarella and good coffee at breakfast were much appreciated. Moreover, I would like to thank the owner of the hotel, Mr. Gerd Bredl, for being very kind and friendly. He sent us the items we left without us asking for it or hoping to ever see them back! Apart from the lovely personality, Mr. Bredl has an exceptional artistic taste, so you will be pleasantly surprised to find your room nicely arranged and decorated. The place has a personality and I am pleased I stayed there rather than in a hotel, perhaps fancier but less personal and nice.

Room Tip: Any room would be good I guess but make sure it has a wifi if you need it. Oddly, wifi is only in on...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alexandra U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
There are newer reviews for Bed & Breakfast Bredl
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 15 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2011

I cannot recommend B&B Bredl enough.....the family are delightful and so helpful, especially when they found we were visiting the town to see Jamiroquai and he had cancelled that night. We were even given a lift to a local club where the owner's daughter heard a band were playing, to ease the disappointment of the cancelled gig. The breakfast is everything you could want and more.....highly recommended and would definitely wish to return. The town of Straubing has a number of bars for a good night out (recommend the Irish bar and the Greek restaurant especially).

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlixDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Julian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Suchen sie sich ihr Lieblingszimmer aus. Das ist durchaus üblich.
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaudotM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Zimmer zum Garten sind ruhiger.
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manuela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nie polecam pokoju nr 2
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Estera J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Straubing hotels
0.7 mi away
Asam Hotel Straubing
Asam Hotel Straubing
#1 of 15 in Straubing
161 reviews
0.4 mi away
GENUSSHOTEL Wenisch
GENUSSHOTEL Wenisch
#3 of 15 in Straubing
47 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa
Hotel Villa
#4 of 15 in Straubing
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Theresientor
Hotel Theresientor
#2 of 15 in Straubing
93 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Murrer
Hotel Murrer
#9 of 15 in Straubing
6 reviews
1.2 mi away
No photo provided
Gasthof Falter
#1 of 7 in Straubing
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Bredl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Bredl

Address: Steinweg 32, 94315 Straubing, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Lower Bavaria > Straubing
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Straubing
Price Range: $94 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bed & Breakfast Bredl 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Bredl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing