We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
12
10
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
12
10
4
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 27 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2016

We stayed in this hotel for a 1 night stop while traveling through south Germany. We arrived rather late, but service and welcome was friendly. Food could not be ordered so we called for some kebab from a local pitta bar. The room was very big, clean and comfortable. The baby bed was also ready and we all had a very good night. Breakfast buffet was rather small with not a lot of choice (but the food tasted good). The garage was also usefull. We were maybe a bit far from the centre of Aschaffenburg, but the local town square felt cosy.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mvanroy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2015

If you have a car or bike it's a good recommendation to stay at this nice accommodation. It's not very far from the city but walking distance is about 25 / 30 minutes. The staff is very nice and helpful - we were cordially received. Rooms are good - mainly with balcony - the breakfast is in range.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Netti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2015 via mobile

We were in town for our friends ' wedding. Got to the hotel and was pleasantly surprised. Staff were really, really nice. Room was lovely. Not only did they explain how to get into their underground garage, it was very secure and absolutely spotless. Breakfast was spot on and there was a nice variety. I have to say that I would happily return to this wonderful hotel.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank chocolatekitty59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We spent three nights here. True, it was during the July 2013 heat wave in central Germany, but when we arrived to check in, and asked if there was air-conditioning in the rooms, the manager woman said " No, this isn't America..." Really! My wife came down for breakfast one morning with wet hair (she doesn't use hair dryers) and the same woman insisted on showing her that each room had a hair dryer. Another REALLY! Will never go back to this hotel, even though we have cousins in the area. Also, it is about 5 miles from the city center, no bus (taxi only).

Room tip: Stay in town
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2010

We stayed at the Hotel Classico for just one night. The hotel is tucked away in a new suburb of the town and was not easy to find at first.

The room was very spacious and very comfortable (I had a fantastic night's sleep). Breakfast was excellent with a range of meats and cheeses to choose from.

We dined around the corner at the tennis club which has a decent Italian restaurant.

Although tucked away, the location gives access to a supermarket and chemist plus there are several banks in the square.

Beware, some places only take cards that have the Euro sign on them rather than normal Visa cards.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews