We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Pfaffenmuehle
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Aschaffenburg
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The apartment we were given as a family of two adults and two children was superb. It had a single room and a twin room. Plus a proper bed in the large lounge with lots of sofa's and a huge TV. In each bedroom there was a Tv also and it was all nicely furnished. The kitchen and bathroom were nice too. The owner was charming and friendly and very helpful. As were the staff in the office. The breakfast was lovely and delicious ( we just got told that we couldn't have anymore bacon when only the children had eaten some, which was a bit odd for a buffet but the office staff and owner offered straight away to sort it. So you can't say fairer than that)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andersonsabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    12
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
6
11
Solo
0
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brasschaat, Belgium
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very convenient location as a stop over hotel on your trip. Free WiFi. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Atmospheric restaurant, tasty dinner. Accomodation was OK and very clean! Acceptable price/quality . Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anne-Mie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

On our first night in Germany on this trip, the staff were friendly and welcoming. They even volunteered to help figure out some operations on our rental car. A good place to start after arriving at Frankfurt airport. Breakfast was large and good. A nice way to start a month's vacation.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Forheavensake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2010

We stayed at the hotel during a longer trip. It's perfect for a stop over with close access to highway and quiet. We did not go into Aschaffenburg, so can't judge the proximity to center, but the location was not particular attractive. Breakfast was good and there is free WiFi. The rooms are generous and comfy, even if the look is a bit old fashioned. In brief, convinient hotel on a long trip, but not a place you would go for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karabiber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2009

The Hotel Pfaffenmühle Aschaffenburg was very clean. I appreciated the many detailed I received back to answer my questions about the htoel and the area. We so enjoyed our dinner in their restaurant downstairs. We sat outside. We drove into town to see the Johannisburg Place and the Pompanium and parked in a parking garage.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VisitorfromMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aschaffenburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Zum Goldenen Ochsen
Zum Goldenen Ochsen
#1 of 15 in Aschaffenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Gerber
Hotel Gerber
#4 of 15 in Aschaffenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
3.8 mi away
Landhotel Klingerhof
Landhotel Klingerhof
#2 of 15 in Aschaffenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novum Hotel Post Aschaffenburg
Novum Hotel Post Aschaffenburg
#6 of 15 in Aschaffenburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.5 mi away
City-Hotel Aschaffenburg
City-Hotel Aschaffenburg
#3 of 15 in Aschaffenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Wilder Mann
Hotel Wilder Mann
#5 of 15 in Aschaffenburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pfaffenmuehle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pfaffenmuehle

Property: Hotel Pfaffenmuehle
Address: Glattbacher Str. 44a, 63741 Aschaffenburg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Aschaffenburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Aschaffenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pfaffenmuehle 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WelcomeThe Hotel & Restaurant Pfaffenmühle, your well-priced Hotel in Aschaffenburg is quiet situated though it is very central and within easy reach (walking distance to the city centre). Due to this it is often made use of by businessmen, families and event managers.Motorway A 3 is not far away and Frankfurt International Rhein-Main-Airport is in about 40 kilometres distance. Also the recreational centre Spessart and Odenwald are great sources for your business trip or excursion.We offer in the Hotel Pfaffenmühle in Aschaffenburg:12 single-rooms, 22 double-rooms, therefrom 5 as 3-bed-rooms, 1 apartment for 2 - 6 guests with 2 bedrooms, 1 livingroom with a big flat,kitchen, bathroom. All of our rooms are equipped with shower/toilet, telephone, mini-refrigerator, flatscreen TV. Free parkingFor our guests we have about 50 parkings in front of our hotel for free. Wifi (WLAN) for free.You can use wireless LAN for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Pfaffenmuehle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing