We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novum Hotel Post Aschaffenburg
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Aschaffenburg
Noida, India
Level Contributor
156 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Nice Business Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Post during my recent trip to Germany for two nights. Its a nice place to stay and the staff is very polite and accommodating. We reached the hotel in the morning around 1000 Hrs and the hotel staff politely gave us a room even when the hotel check-in time is after 1200 Hrs. The hotel staff also speak and understand English which is good for an international traveler. The hotel is located on a main street and next to a big shopping Mall. There are plenty of nice restaurants nearby where you can go for dinner. Overall a decent place to stay and I would recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rishib80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    24
    17
    4
    0
See reviews for
1
5
6
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague
Level Contributor
125 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Hotel Post was during my repeated visits in Aschaffenburg good value for good price.
Breakfast is very good. Great is location of the hotel. In the neighbourhood there are shopping center, bars and restaurants. Not far from city centre.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spotter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is located on the main shopping street of Aschaffenburg. It is on a bus route, only one km from the main train station and a short walk to the city center. There is a nice park almost directly across the street. The rooms are clean and the WIFI is free. Parking is on site behind then hotel. Breakfast is fairly priced and there is lots of choice. Staff is always friendly. There is a bar/restaurant attached to the hotel. This is always my first choice when I am working ion this region.

Room Tip: the rooms on the inside have no view but are quiet. Rooms on the front can be noisy from the traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 6060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
477 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed at hotel Post for business. Okay room, nothing spectacular but good for a one night stay. Spent some good time at the bar, where you can also eat. Need to use 200 characters as a minimum but nothing more to say about is.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeKokkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Hotel location is good, close to old city and city center. The hotel was partially renew, my room was not renew, but was comfortable and clean, general is fine for businessmen. WiFi is free. Staff were kind and helpful. Breakfast is good with nice variarity.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iscogd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Olive, Michigan
Level Contributor
104 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

I spent two nights at the Post Hotel while travelling for business from the U.S. I enjoyed being in the city and within walking distance of shopping, restaurants and sightseeing. The room was adequate with all the required ammenities. The hotel had a nice restaurant that served a basic breakfast buffet. Although hotel staff spoke English most shop owners and taxi drivers spoke only German.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyB399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

excellent hotel, typically high standard in the centre of town.
Locals use the bar/restuarant , which has to be the highest recommendation.
Nice pool on the lower floor, but not enough time to use it,

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roggiesdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aschaffenburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Zum Goldenen Ochsen
Zum Goldenen Ochsen
#3 of 15 in Aschaffenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.2 mi away
City-Hotel Aschaffenburg
City-Hotel Aschaffenburg
#2 of 15 in Aschaffenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Gerber
Hotel Gerber
#4 of 15 in Aschaffenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aschaffenburger Hof
Aschaffenburger Hof
#10 of 15 in Aschaffenburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
3.6 mi away
Landhotel Klingerhof
Landhotel Klingerhof
#1 of 15 in Aschaffenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dalberg Aschaffenburg
Hotel Dalberg Aschaffenburg
#9 of 15 in Aschaffenburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novum Hotel Post Aschaffenburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novum Hotel Post Aschaffenburg

Property: Novum Hotel Post Aschaffenburg
Address: Goldbacher Str. 19-21, 63739 Aschaffenburg, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Hotel Post)
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Aschaffenburg
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Aschaffenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novum Hotel Post Aschaffenburg 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novum Hotel Post is situated in the center of Aschaffenburg. The hotel is distinguished by easy accessibility, the main train station is less than a 5-minute walk. The main sights are all within walking distance. Directly opposite is a large shopping center where you can also find many restaurants and cafes. The four-star property offers simple, peaceful rooms with private bathroom and free Wi-Fi. Every day we offer a varied breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HRS, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novum Hotel Post Aschaffenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing