We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent , love it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gastehaus-Pension Zeranka
Ranked #2 of 41 Ruhpolding B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The gasthouse is absolutely beautiful , Richard and Anita are excellent hosts. is a good point to start trips in bavarian Alps or German castels.

Room Tip: a little bit noisy but not disturbing
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielaticu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
There are newer reviews for Gastehaus-Pension Zeranka
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 173 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2011

We stayed last year for one night and were so impressed by the welcome that we returned with friends for a weeks holiday. We were not disappointed as the service and quality of accommodation was second to none.

Room Tip: Front rooms best views,balconies noisy(traffic)
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albydot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We stayed here for a week in one of the apartments. The accommodation was well appointed and equipped, very clean and the views were lovely from our balcony. The owners are very welcoming, friendly and good fun. Breakfasts were excellent with plenty of choice and the option of cooked food if you wanted. The Wifi connection is fast!
The Ruhpolding Extra card supplied free by the Gastehaus gave us free or cut rate deals on local travel, entry to facilities, travel in the cable car and chair lift. The local village is very pretty with many good restaurants to choose from.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front suffer a bit from traffic noise
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matilda50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

The rooms we were in had en suite and kitchen facilities the accommodation was very comfortable and the hosts made us really welcome the breakfasts and evening meals were excellent.

The Xtra card that you are given on arrival gives you free entry to some tourist attractions and local bus services. The local tourist office is full of various trips and attractions and we visited quite a few locations - Berchtesgaden, Chiemsee, Lake Konigssee etc it was also so hot while we were there that we used the superb town swimming pool (free with the Xtra card) a few times, it is about 10 minutes from the accommodation.

We would definitely stay here again and will maybe come during the Winter next time.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nora60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

Room very beautiful and clean, very good breakfast, to recommend

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miglicord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

Gästehaus Zeranka, is a modern well appointed 7 bedroom guest house located on a main road 10 minutes walk from the picturesque town centre. Our bedroom with en suite shower included microwave, tea making facilities, TV and refrigerator, all very clean. Our Dutch hosts were welcoming, very helpful and just nice people. The day started with an ample breakfast, we also enjoyed a tasty 3 course evening meal on several occasions.
On arrival you are issued with a “Ruthpolding Card”, this gives you free easy to use local bus travel and free admission to certain venues e.g. Town’s excellent swimming pool centre, cable car and chair lift, museums. This card was a real bonus for us.
We would recommend the cable car ride at Rauschbergbahn , Unternbergbahn and the numerous walks around this idyllic countryside

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holidayauditors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2010

We arrived during a spring snowstorm, and were warmly welcomed by Anita and Richard and shown to our very nice room. Richard and Anita have remodeled in very tasteful Bavarian decor, and the beds are very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious--and served in very pleasant dining room--colorfully decorated. Location near autobahn made it easy to find. We were touring Salzburg, and Gastehaus Zeranka was near enough to allow us to reach Salzburg via the autobahn in about 30 minutes. Very comfortable and enjoyable stay--would definitely stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McGyver46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruhpolding
1.2 mi away
Landhotel Maiergschwendt
Landhotel Maiergschwendt
#7 of 18 in Ruhpolding
96 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alpenhotel Wittelsbach
Alpenhotel Wittelsbach
#2 of 18 in Ruhpolding
267 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Zum Hirschhaus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rosenhof
Rosenhof
#6 of 18 in Ruhpolding
20 reviews
2.3 mi away
Wohlfuhlhotel Ortnerhof
Wohlfuhlhotel Ortnerhof
#1 of 18 in Ruhpolding
219 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Gasthof Hoerterer der Hammerwirt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gastehaus-Pension Zeranka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gastehaus-Pension Zeranka

Address: Lohen 7, 83324 Ruhpolding, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Ruhpolding
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Ruhpolding
Price Range: $92 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gastehaus-Pension Zeranka 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our hearty breakfast or relax in our tastefully furnished rooms with en suite bathrooms, fully equipped kitchenettes, satellite TV, wireless internet, hairdryer and radio. Experience Ruhpolding with its refreshing mountain air and its varied leisure offer for old and young. With our Xtra Holiday card, which you receive upon arrival at Guesthouse - Bed & Breakfast Zeranka, the nicest leisure pleasures are for free. We are only half a hour's drive away from MOZART city Salzburg We speak German, English, French and Dutch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Gastehaus-Pension Zeranka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing