We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super friendly, great rooms and facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Nesselwanger Hof
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Nesselwang
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Very welcoming and helpful staff, relaxing atmosphere. Room was very clean, spacious and had a great kids room (with bunk beds) attached which they loved. Very nice pool and spa facilities too. 3 min drive to ski lifts.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Humboltx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Nesselwanger Hof
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 50 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2012

I had no idea what to expect when I checked into the Hotel Nesselwanger Hof in Bavaria this week, but I was pleasantly surprised and satisfied for my two night stay. The views from my balcony were an added bonus, the hotel spa is amazing, and the restaurant quite good. You are in the middle of nowhere, but the hotel makes you feel at home. The staff were extremely friendly, helpful and professional in the way they cared about their job and the guests. If everyone ran their business in this way we would have a much better world.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony facing the back of the hotel. The views on the mountains are breathtaking...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sbroumand_Nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Stefan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank KZYKRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Juniorsuite im 2ten Stock
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joschwarz69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatrikBlackForest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nesselwang
0.4 mi away
Explorer Hotel Neuschwanstein
0.2 mi away
Brauerei-Gasthof Hotel Post
Brauerei-Gasthof Hotel Post
#3 of 9 in Nesselwang
68 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alpenrose
Hotel Alpenrose
#6 of 9 in Nesselwang
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Berghotel Tirol
Berghotel Tirol
#1 of 2 in Jungholz
87 reviews
1.3 mi away
Landgasthof Loewen
Landgasthof Loewen
#5 of 9 in Nesselwang
43 reviews
2.9 mi away
Vitalhotel Die Mittelburg
Vitalhotel Die Mittelburg
#1 of 4 in Oy-Mittelberg
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nesselwanger Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nesselwanger Hof

Address: Sudetenweg 2, 87484 Nesselwang, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Nesselwang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Nesselwang
Price Range: $134 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nesselwanger Hof 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star holiday hotel Nesselwanger Hof is located in the south of Bavaria between Neuschwanstein Castle, the city of Allgäu Kempten and the border with Austria, Tyrol and offers a magnificent view of the Bavarian Alps. The hotel spa includes a sauna, steam room, relaxation room and swimming pool. Immediately outside the hotel lies the recreation area Alpspitze with the resort and the great hiking area. The ideal starting point for hiking, bikeing, cross-country skiing, jogging and skiing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Nesselwanger Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing