We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not be better”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Murnau
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Am Eichholz - Galerie & Art-Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Murnau B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 28, 2010

Am Eicholz is a lovely small boutique hotel at the highest spot of Murnau, an area that could not be more quiet. The rooms are individually designed and very nice. There is art (paintings and sculptures) everywhere in the house and the garden. Nothing is standard here. The garden is beautiful and can be used by guests. The owners are artists and cooks. Food is terrific. From the place it's a 5 min walk to the main street. In 10 min you can walk to a nice little lake for swimming in summer. The ski resort of Garmisch is a 20 min car ride away.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Muenchen2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank elisa marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Axel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stefan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016
Thank derfaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with 7Ideas.com
Thank AndreTorres77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murnau
0.9 mi away
Alpenhof Murnau
Alpenhof Murnau
#1 of 5 in Murnau
315 reviews
1.5 mi away
Gasthof zum Stern
Gasthof zum Stern
#1 of 1 in Seehausen am Staffelsee
49 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gaestehaus Angerer
Gaestehaus Angerer
#4 of 9 in Murnau
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Haus am Gries
Haus am Gries
#7 of 9 in Murnau
22 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Post Murnau
Hotel Post Murnau
#3 of 5 in Murnau
43 reviews
0.5 mi away
Klausenhof am Park, Hotel garni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Am Eichholz - Galerie & Art-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Am Eichholz - Galerie & Art-Hotel

Address: Am Eichholz 21, 82418 Murnau, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Murnau
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Murnau
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gallery & Art-Hotel is located in a wonderful garden about 5 minutes walk to the Center of Murnau. All rooms and suites are decorated with modern Design and art. You will find an oasis of calmness and beauty. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing