We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
31
38
18
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
31
38
18
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews munich airport minute walk charming town would stay here again stayed here for one night good size germany reception breakfast wifi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 88 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

Nothing out of the ordinary. The Internet is very slow. The breakfast was very good. Free parking. Nivea people working there. Plain and simple, close to the airport. There is a very good Hofbrauhaus restaurant within walking distance.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank TKemmett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

We stay at this hotel before our return flight to Canada.
15 years in a row, already
This hotel is owner operated.
They speak English.
Nice big ,clean Rooms
Breakfast is fantastic
They offer shuttle bus service to the airport.
Very conveniant

Room tip: A room facing west could get warm in the evening in the summer month
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank johnc20152017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2017

We stayed two nights at the Isar Hotel. The room was simple but clean. If you are looking for fancy, then this is not the place for you. If you look for a reasonable price and a good location to fly out of Munich, then you should consider the Isar Hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. If you have time in the morning, enjoy a breakfast at the buffet. It is well stocked with a wide variety of hot and cold items as well as a good selection beverages.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ripleys_Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2017 via mobile

Handy to the Munich airport, but on a busy thoroughfare with accompanying noise. I should have asked for a quiet room, so my fault. The desk lady was friendly and helpful and recommended Weissbrau Huber nearby as a place to eat, and we thank her for that. Read my review on same. Room was very clean, spacious and well appointed, but again the noise!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank judgejohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile


We were greeted by the lovely Bridget- she was helpful and welcoming as soon as we arrived at the Isar and remained friendly throughout our stay. She is a credit to this hotel! :)

Room was spacious and clean, tidied every day too. Comfy bed and powerful shower!We didn't have breakfast so can't comment.

It was about a 15 minute walk to the centre of /, which is such a cute and pretty little place. Plenty of restaurants, cafes and pubs. Or you can hop on a bus directly opposite the hotel- to the centre/bus station.

There is only one downside about the room, and that would be to have tea/coffee making facilities. We didn't opt for breakfast because we like to get out and about so it would have been nice to have the option of a cuppa in the morning.

TIP- we like to explore our destination on public transport so we jumped on a bus from the airport to the bus station and then on to the Isar. We purchased a City Tour card from the bus station for around €57 for 3 days for both of us. This could actually be used up to 5 people so perfect for families. It gave us access to all trains, buses and discounts for tours etc. Don't worry if you can't speak German as the ticket machines have language options. We found this to be great value for money as we travelled all over and around Munich.

All in all- lovely stay would return to Freising and to the Isar Hotel

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lucylovescocktails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews