We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My first Feng Shui experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Corbin Feng Shui Business Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Freising
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2011

At first, I had no idea what a "Feng shui" hotel would be like and almost stayed at my usual Marriott. I'm glad I decided to give the Corbin a try. Other reviews were right that it doesn't look like much from the outside, but when you step into the lobby...the relaxing sound of the waterfall, the heat from the fire, the images of fish swimming...I loved it here. Yes, you have to pull your car into an elevator to get to the carpark, but it was easy. The room was on the small side and there was only a shower, not a bathtub, but I gave it a 5* because of the friendly and helpful staff, the delicious breakfast buffet, the relaxation, the close proximity to town-you could walk to restaurants, and the abiltiy to buy a bottle of wine in the lobby. Did I mention the free minibar? That was a first for me. This hotel is so close and convenient to the airport. It didn't feel like I" wasted" a night waiting for a morning flight. I loved the hotel and the city!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DogmomCoeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 151 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2011

I stayed at this hotel a few days ago whilst travelling on business with a colleague; we planned to pick up a colleague arriving from the airport the next morning so were looking for something nearby the airport but quiet. We arrived around eight o'clock and the staff were efficient and friendly. Although there is no restaurant in the hotel there is an Italian one just around the corner (two minutes on foot). The room was in very good condition, quiet and clean. There is wireless internet access, and a mini-bar in the room with a 'pauschal' fee for all the drinks in it! A good selection of meats, cheese, cereals and fresh fruit was provided at breakfast. I parked on the street (free) or there is paid parking at the hotel

Room Tip: My room on an upper floor on the left-hand side of the hotel (viewed from the front) was very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whirob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

I spend one night at the hotel during business trip. The hotel more than full filled my expectations. Very nice hotel with friendly staff, spacious clean up to date room. Breakfast was also very good.

Only one negative point. I had a room in the corner of the hotel that is located next to the intersection of two streets. And the window was not isolating the noise from traffic very well. However this did not bother me at all, but if someone needs total silence to sleep well then worth to ask for a room from another side of the hotel.

Room Tip: If you need total silence, ask a room from the "non-street" side of the hotel. As there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaniOo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

I stayed here not because of the vibes emanating from the giant crystal on the porch, but because of the reviews here. I was not disappointed. If you are lucky enough to score a room, this is the place to stay in Freising. The room was clean, quiet, and darkened well. It actually had a bed (queen) big enough for two people to sleep in. The reception personnel speak excellent English and are eager to make your stay pleasant. The minibar is included in the room rate and the breakfast is free. Breakfast has quite a variety of breads, deli meats, and condiments. In addition, eggs are freshly prepared any way you like. The Freising Christmas Market is just a few steps down the street and many restaurants are within easy walking distance. You are offered free bottled water and bags of granola on your departure. My only complaint was that the room was too warm. Apparently the AC does not work in the winter.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huaschalocro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Fantastic find in Freising Germany. Rooms are very clean and quiet. Great breakfast, even had Gluten free muesli available, which is hard to get in Germany. Staff helpful and easy walking distance to the main town square.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacquie39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

close (15min taxi) to the airport, nice young people at reception caring of your needs.
Great fresh food at breakfast.
minibar at your disposal at no extra charge
simple and efficient rooms with comfortable queen bed
quiet village, unfortunately not too many things to do around
free wifi in the lobby, free cable connection in the room
good for business and for stopping during connection at Munich airport

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zuedav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Excellent hotel within the center of Freising, a nice cosy town next to the Munich air port. Very friendly staff, quiet and calm rooms and the Feng Shui atmosphere is doing the trick to relax after a stressful working day. It is within walking distance of a great variety of restaurants and pubs amongst which is the famous and must visit Weihenstephan Braustuben, one of the oldest breweries at all. You will not regret to stay here. If you want to park your car be prepared to maneuver it into a tight elevator and shuttle down underneath. Lovely place with all you need.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lothar56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Freising hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bayerischer Hof
Hotel Bayerischer Hof
#1 of 11 in Freising
190 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Hotel Munich Freising Airport
0.4 mi away
Munich Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Isar Hotel
Isar Hotel
#3 of 11 in Freising
76 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hotel Pension Abenstal Garni
0.9 mi away
Gasthof Lerner
Gasthof Lerner
#4 of 11 in Freising
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corbin Feng Shui Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corbin Feng Shui Business Hotel

Address: Wippenhauser Str. 7, 85354 Freising, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Freising
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Freising
Price Range: $106 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Corbin Feng Shui Business Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corbin Feng Shui Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corbin Hotel Freising

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing