We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Italian in Bavaria!”
Review of Da Tony

Da Tony
Ranked #8 of 102 Restaurants in Freising
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Italian in Bavaria!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Tried this out due to TA reviews and I am glad I did. The food is authentic Italian with great, fresh ingredients. The place has a great atmosphere to it compared to some of the larger restaurants in Freising. I would certainly recommend anyone to try this place if you enjoy great food!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    22
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I visited this restaurant as it was just next to my hotel and I wanted to have quick dinner.
Atmosphere in the restaurant was very nice and cozy, service was good and pizza that I ordered was really good. Nothing to complain, can definitely visit it again next time.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JaniOo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
Level Contributor
120 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Unusually good, excellent value”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

About half the dishes offered here are on the printed menu, and the others vary daily. On a February Wednesday these included linguine with baby octopus and antipasti di mare with fresh squid and mussels - exceptional for a suburban high-street restaurant.

On a request for fresh vegetables a plate of mange-touts appeared, freshly prepared with a light oil and garlic sauce and a little balsamic - delicious in its own right. Lobster ravioli was short on lobster but arrived together with baby tomatoes, rosemary and ruccola in a piquant sauce.

Open wines cost about 3 Euro per 100 ml, and a Grillo from Sicilia was full bodied and fruity. The complimentary grappa served afterwards was unusually good.

This meal cost 21 Euro - exceptionally good value for such quality.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TOB_HH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Cozy pub-like atmosphere with excellent Italian food. The owner, Tony, served us and made us feel right at home.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
631 reviews
335 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 370 helpful votes
“Great Italian taste !”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I try this restaurant because so close from corbin Hotel, it was so nice the taset of the food and very friendly staff as well, he even cook something italian that not in the menu ! the grilled Tuna was very good also the carpaccio is great and the beer always good in Bavaria !

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank faozanrizal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Tony also viewed

 
Freising, Upper Bavaria
Freising, Upper Bavaria
 
Freising, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Da Tony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing