We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Munchen Freising Airport
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Freising
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect business hotel”
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay if you're on a business trip to the messe in Munich. Altough a bit far from the messe, the hotel is about 15 minutes from the airport. The hotel is clean, restaurant and café is good and the service is also good. The ladies at the reception desk are very professional and kind. The room in which I stayed, was a 1 person bedroom. Clean bathroom, very good bed. Too bad Wifi is not free of charge.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Moredoua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    60
    49
    14
    1
See reviews for
11
42
19
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I just loved the stay at the Mercure Hotel in Freising.
Close to the Airport and only a 20 minute scenic train trip into Munich.
The room we had was spacious and modern, a really good buffet breakfast and the staff were all most helpful and spoke good English.
The old town centre is only minutes away and has a lot of history and some great restuarants and shops.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clive P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this location because of its proximity to the airport and public transportation. We rode the S1 U-Bahn from Munich Central to Freising and it was only a 2-3 block walk to the hotel. In the morning we walked back and caught a local bus to the airport. It was incredibly easy! The hotel was very nice, clean, modern and the staff was nice and spoke english. They had a nice but pricey breakfast in the second building. I would stay here again. Actual travel dates were in Sept 2011 (day before Oktoberfest started).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FltEngCPO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Excellent hotel. Comfortable, spacious room (could have a smoking room- always appreciated). Superb breakfast. in very pleasant dining room.Only drawback 10 euro per day charge for underground parking.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2012

i started staying here because of my work travel to munich , this hotel is cheaper than other hotels in munich downtown,they have rooms on the ground floor as well and the back side has a very nice garden gives you a nice and refreshing feeling early morning, there is a biergarten inside the premises of the hotel which is worthwhile during summertime, the train station is just 10 minutes walking distance from where you can take the train to the munich city centre , the return trip if you buy it once will cost you nearly 10 euros, the rooms are nice and cozy not too big though but comfortable and the hotel has a sauna but unfortunately no gym. IN all a good experience.

Room Tip: please ask for the back side room that does not face the road , and try to take the rooms at the cor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nayanpahwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
All over the place
Level Contributor
154 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

As a regular user of Mercure hotels I was disappointed with my experience of this one. We had to wait until 16.45 before we were given access to the rooms. There was only one cup per room and the A/C failed to lower the temperature of the room.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CorkJetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freising
0.4 mi away
Munich Airport Marriott Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bayerischer Hof
Hotel Bayerischer Hof
#2 of 11 in Freising
148 reviews
0.6 mi away
Corbin Feng Shui Business Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Isar Hotel
Isar Hotel
#4 of 11 in Freising
69 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Munich Airport
Hilton Munich Airport
#35 of 382 in Munich
2,188 reviews
3.2 mi away
Novotel Muenchen Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Munchen Freising Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Munchen Freising Airport

Property: Mercure Munchen Freising Airport
Address: Dr.-von-Daller-Str. 1-3, 85356 Freising, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Dorint Hotel Airport München/Freising)
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Freising
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Freising
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Munchen Freising Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Hotel München Freising Airport welcomes you in the heart of the cathedral city of Freising. With ideal motorway access, just 7 km from Munich Airport and 40 km from the exhibition centre, we welcome business travellers and holidaymakers from around the world. Warm colours and bright design characterise our 140 rooms and eight meeting rooms. Enjoy traditional hospitality in our 470 year old vaulted beer cellar or our beer garden. Total relaxation awaits in our spa with sauna and jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Munchen Freising Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Freising
Freising Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing