We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (789)
Filter reviews
789 results
Traveler rating
275
342
118
35
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
342
118
35
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews munich airport oldest brewery next morning nice hotel shuttle service charming town an overnight stay euros per person superior room five minute walk rooms are large hotel restaurant beer garden taxi train gym muc
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 789 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2015

I booked this hotel thinking it was near the airport when actually it is about 20 minutes in taxi away from the airport (cost was €25 one way for taxi). Arrived late at night, very helpful reception, lovely clean and fresh big room (standard room). Breakfast was good but a bit all over the place, as in lots of different foods but I couldn't seem to put a good breakfast together! Again staff very helpful although asked for 2 poached eggs and after 10mins received eggs benedict.. Ate in the bar area on the night although we were late in they were still very helpful in recommending dishes which turned out to be really good. Very nice rose wine too!

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesleyiD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2015

This Marriott propery in Freising is a hidden gem ... I use it as the airport hotel for Munich, but it not like any other airport hotel. The Munich Airport Marriott in Freising is nestled in the nice town of Freising. It is a bit of a walk through town to get to the Bahnhof, but from there you have your trains to Munich city. The rooms are incredible ... some of the nicest rooms I have stayed in at any hotel. The staff are nice and competent at the front desk. The restaurant and bar (typical Bavarian food and beer; it is great, no reason to go out unless you go into Munich).
The only minor downside as an airport hotel, is that you have to take a shuttle for Euro 11. From Hotel to airport, the shuttle is perfect. But from the airport to hotel, it is a bit of an inconvenience, so I usually take a taxi for speed. Not the same convenience as staying in the airport at the Kempinski (now a Hilton), but the quality and value-for-price at the Marriot Airport Munich are great.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arizona4Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2015

We had to do a walk in late at night due to the NH Munchen Airport hotel overbooking again and not having our rooms that we had paid for.
Very friendly, helpful receptionist had us checked in time for last food orders at bar. Friendly bar staff and food at the bar was good.
Breakfast was quite good but ruined by only ONE person cooking omelettes on a tiny cooker for a large breakfast room> I didn't get my omelette because there was a line of twenty ahead of me. Very poor planning by the F and B department especially as Marriott prides itself on good breakfast. Many people were not happy at this and the girl was doing the very best she could.
Rooms were ok also and comfortable. Freising is a nice area

Room Tip: always higher rooms
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2015

On pulling up to the hotel it seems very average but once inside you can see that it is quite the opposite. The staff are very very efficient and the room is of a very high standard indeed. The oictures I have uploaded do not do it justice but it was late !
I am nnot sure what the price of the meals were in the resteraunt but I had a bar snak of a pizza and two beers and that came to €18.00........For the shuttle to the airport that in most other hotels you get charged an average of €5 for, in this hotel, the charge is €11.00. For the room I paid €169.00 ( which was a discounted price by the way) of which breakfast was not included so if you are on a tight budget, this is not the place to stay. All in all, very nice hotel but a bit over the top on price for what you get !

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarajilloMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2015

Best place to stay if you have a lay over in Munich, Germany.
Short shuttle ride from airport.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Very clean. Downtown is within walking distance.
Great food at the restaurant, like being in a local biergarten!
Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CMC22DMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews