We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel, convenient to Munich Airport” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Munich Airport Marriott Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Munich Airport Marriott Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Freising
Okeechobee, Florida
Level Contributor
167 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, convenient to Munich Airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2011

This is a very nice hotel tucked away in the town of Freising about 7km from the Munich airport. While there's a hotel at the airport itself, this hotel is much closer to the airport than staying in Munich itself (about 30km away) and is in a very nice town setting - only about a 200m walk to the old city square. The hotel itself is somewhat standard Marriott - but that's a good thing. The executive-floor rooms are very well appointed with good workspace and a beautiful view. The staff are friendly and professional and all speak english. The bar and restaurant are also very good.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JVBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    298
    96
    29
    13
See reviews for
91
128
50
301
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2011

this is a good business hotel, one of the closest to Munchen airport.

travelling to and from this hotel can be difficult -- you need a cab- trains and buses are not easily accessible here. the city centre is 30 mins away.

rooms are comfortable, food is good. but doesnt feel like the Marriott luxury style

Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank respower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2011

The rooms are of a normal quality as expected of a premium brand like Marriott. Clean, well stocked, and of a decent size, although too hot. But the real quality in this particular hotel is the staff. Helpful, attentive, and nothing was too much bother. This hotel is away from Munich airport in Freising, (which is a pleasant town), but would happily recommend this hotel to other transit travellers looking for an airport hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wedgy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heathert390
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2011

The staff at the Marriott Munich Airport hotel was helpful and friendly. The rooms were nice and the bed was comfy. My floor became very hot and I had to get maintenance to open the window since it felt like a sauna. The issue was resolved quickly. The main downside was the proximity of the hotel to both Munich and the airport. On the upside, the hotel offers a shuttle from the airport for about 11 euros and the train stop is only 10 mins by foot.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heathert390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2011

We stayed here for one night in order to visit a relative at the city hospital positioned next door, we were picked up from the airport by a car organised by the hotel and included in our booking fee, well worth it in terms of the cost when booking, saving of a taxi to and from the airport. The hotel is located a 5 minute walk to the old town and 15 minutes to the train station. The staff were always extremely friendly and helpful. The room is a classic Marriot room, no frills but clean and tidy with all the necessities, our only complaint was that the air conditioning no longer worked (turned off for the winter) and when we were there the room was very hot, we were informed that this is being overhauled and should be fine in the new year. The breakfast was really superb and in a lovely room. We also ate in the restaurant and found the food to be very good and reasonably priced for a hotel. The swimming pool is okay although a little small, the sauna and spa are also good although look out for naked users (common in this part of the country). The gym is small but has a few very good machines. All in all a very sound hotel which was very comfortable and met all our needs.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doofler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego CA
Level Contributor
128 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2011

This hotel is nice and is well located for a visit to Freising nut is a long ways from Munich. It is a bit farther from the airport than I expected and an 11 Euro van ride. I booked the executive rate and they gave me everything in the minibar for free. That is kind of cool. The room was quiet and a normal Marriott room. The lobby is elegant and the breakfast fine. The staff was very friendly and made the stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank United858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2011

Family had a great stay at Marriot Munich Airport. Got a great rate as Marriot member (€63/room).

Many positives:
- close to airport
- excellent breakfast
- modern rooms (agree with others closer to Courtyard in US)
- great value
- staff was exceptional, friendly and helpful

Few things to consider:
- €25 taxi ride each way; we decided to rent car and go into Munich for the evening
- families will require multiple rooms if >1 child

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikekSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freising
3.9 mi away
Hilton Munich Airport
Hilton Munich Airport
#34 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,151 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bayerischer Hof
Hotel Bayerischer Hof
#2 of 11 in Freising
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
3.5 mi away
Novotel Muenchen Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport
5.3 mi away
NH Muenchen Airport
NH Muenchen Airport
#1 of 4 in Schwaig
3.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
0.4 mi away
Corbin Feng Shui Business Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Munich Airport Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Munich Airport Marriott Hotel

Property: Munich Airport Marriott Hotel
Address: Alois-Steinecker-Str. 20, 85354 Freising, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Munchen Airport Marriott Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Freising
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Freising
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Munich Airport Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Munich Airport Marriott Hotel is set in the charming town of Freising and just 15 minutes by shuttle to Munich International Airport. Discover Bavaria and renowned destinations such as Allianz Arena and Weihenstephan Brewery minutes from our prime location. During your stay enjoy comfortable renovated guest rooms, restaurants with seasonal offers, cozy lobby and 18 meeting rooms with 13,993 sq. ft. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Munich Airport Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel Munich Airport
Marriott Freising
Freising Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing