We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”
Review of Indian Palace

Indian Palace
Order Online
Ranked #4 of 116 Restaurants in Freising
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

Amazing food and more than that excellent service. I was staying at Moxy Munich airport and they don't deliver food there but upon request Kamaljit agreed to deliver food at 10:30pm and never asked for delivery charges. Ordered dal tadka, kadai paneer and both were delicious. Rice came complimentary with both the dishes and we were happy to see onions and green chilli inside the packet. Best Indian food in and around Munich and very affordable. I would come again next time I land at munich airport.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank shiningankit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 102 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2017

We stayed overnight in Freising near the airport. My husband, who is an Indian, placed an order via phone from the US with the restaurant manager/owner. The restaurant manager/owner accommodated our vegetarian dietary needs also spice levels and personally delivered the food to our hotel. Both the Balti Dal and Aloo Gobi (not on the menu) tasted amazing and delicious. Having traveled quite a bit across US, Europe, and India, I can say this with a great degree of confidence that Indian Palace restaurant in Freising is probably one of the best Indian restaurants I have eaten in entire Europe

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mannjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2017

Very good menu with lots of variety. Well cooked and good spice flavours. Works well for small or large groups with a friendly atmosphere. The best Indian in the area. Well worth a visit

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve-the-Brit66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2016 via mobile

Friendly service and the food was very good indeed. Price also considering the amount of good quality food. Will go there again for sure. Happy to recommend it to anyone else who enjoyed Indian food.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank ConteRouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2016

In case, you are booked at any Munich Airport hotel,
have rented a car on arrival or on way back to your
destination do visit a restaurant New Indian palace,
to enjoy Indian speciality food.
Vegetarian and Non vegetarian, excellent, food is
served here with Indian recipes. North Indian, Punjabi
food of best quality is worth the visit. Our day was
memorable on dining at this place.
It is better to telephone in advance to avoid delay.
The place is full of travellers from all nationalities.
The restaurant is situated at Mainburger Strasse
41 at Freising which is approximately 5 to 7 Km.s
from Munich Airport.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sudhir P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Palace also viewed

Freising, Upper Bavaria
Freising, Upper Bavaria
 
Freising, Upper Bavaria
Freising, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Indian Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing