We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good”
Review of Kleinenzhof

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bad Wildbad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kleinenzhof
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

From our limited experience of camping, we had a lovely 3 nights here.

Lovely location, very peaceful and quiet, plenty for the kids to do (both on site and in the area), beautiful tracks for walking/running/biking, very cheap wifi and generally nice clientele.

Only negative was the pretty unhelpful and moody owner (we didn't receive a particular warm welcome at all and it felt like getting blood out of a stone whenever we asked a question) and the quite expensive food at the hotel.

Otherwise, highly recommended.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tooting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bermuda
Level Contributor
375 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We turned up at Kleinenzhof without a booking and were offered a vacant plot. We preferred a different nearby plot that was supposed to be for caravans but management allowed us to camp there. As mentioned in a previous review, the manager seems to be 'all business' and not very friendly, but the site is well run.

The bathroom area is the best I've seen in any campsite. Shower cubicles also have a wash basin and a changing area.

Wi-fi is available near to reception and the shop but the signal didn't reach as far as our tent. However, there is a nice table with benches outside the shop, making a convenient place to sit and check e-mails, etc (with a beer from the shop).

The on-site restaurant offers Black Forest fare (such as venison) and has a nice outdoor seating area.

We were only there for one night as we were transiting the Black Forest region but I would certainly return on a future trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank morfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is an excellent, family orientated campsite. It is very clean with excellent facilities including 3 pools, kids play rooms, sports hall and cinema. Staff speak some english but can come across as very "business" orientated, although it is family run it doesn't really feel it, not that it matters.

Food from the restaurant is good and the onsite shop sells the essentials (beer, bread, beer, milk, beer etc) although you do have to pre-order the bread the day before. Wifi costs 1 euro for 7 days and speed depends on your location on site, best areas are near the reception and hotel.

The only bit I didn't really like was the prevalence of semi-permanent caravans which made the site look a bit ugly.

I would go back if I was interested in camping in the fantastic Black Forest again.

Room Tip: Best tenting area is the elevated section to the left of the shop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darmstadt, Germany
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We camped here and it was perfect. Sanitation facilities always clean, indoor and outdoor pools, basic play park with a small, crystal-clear, river running past it which has log rafts to play on. There was also an indoor, air-con, football / basketball court with a young kids' play area, plus kicker and pool tables. There is also a gym there, but I didn't use it. Note: indoor Hallenschuhe are needed to play on the football pitch.

The onsite shop has cold beers, schnaps made on site, plus other essentials. All of the water on site was untreated spring water straight from the hill, including the unchlorinated outdoor pool which made swimming in it a real treat.

The restaurant is also very good. Delicious home made käsespätzle and if you like trout they will pick one from an outdoor tank fresh for you. Very nice Pforzheimer Brauhaus beer. Tuesday the restaurant is closed.

As we camped I can't vouch for the hotel or apartments, but they have some quite new apartments which did not seem expensive and obviously share the facilities and beautiful, tranquil surroundings.

We were there mid week during school time, it may be a lot busier, and less fun, when full.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bickenbacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rottweil, Germany
Level Contributor
188 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights. The campsite is easy to find, if you come from the south it has a sharp turn but not impossible to make. Facilities are really good. Wifi is 50 cent nominal fee it is slow but free. Dishwasher was also free. Bathrooms are great with free hot water. Kids play area was lovely with little rafts for them to float on. Shop was well stocked. Order rolls/ bread day before for collection next morning. We will be back !

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Griso_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bad Wildbad hotels
1.6 mi away
Alte Linde Hotel Restaurant
Alte Linde Hotel Restaurant
#6 of 14 in Bad Wildbad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mokni's Palais Hotel & Spa
Mokni's Palais Hotel & Spa
#1 of 14 in Bad Wildbad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
1.5 mi away
Eintracht Hotel
Eintracht Hotel
#8 of 14 in Bad Wildbad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Sonnenhof
Hotel Sonnenhof
#4 of 14 in Bad Wildbad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
1.5 mi away
Schwarzwald Panorama
Schwarzwald Panorama
#9 of 14 in Bad Wildbad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Weingaertner
Hotel Weingaertner
#5 of 14 in Bad Wildbad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kleinenzhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kleinenzhof

Property: Kleinenzhof
Address: Kleinenzhof 1, 75323 Bad Wildbad, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Bad Wildbad
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Bad Wildbad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing