We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”
Review of Hotel Jayaam

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Jayaam
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Srikalahasti
Chennai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

The room was neat and clean. The bathroom was also well maintained. We had 24 hours running hot water thanks to a gas heated geyser. The Sri Kalahasteeshwara temple the focal point of the town was just a stone's throw away which was extremely convenient. The receptionist was not very helpful as the only language he knew was Telugu. Overall the stay was a pleasant experience and good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Chandrasekhar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
10
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2014

It is a new hotel and everything is fine over there but the washroom was not kept neat and clean. The room what they provided me was quite big and all the sanitaries what they used was a branded one but was not maintained properly. It just takes 5 minutes to reach the siva temple nearby. My suggestion is that the management has it improve in its cleanliness.....

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Ethiraj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Room was filled with cob webs and spiders. Towels with holes were provided -that too after requesting for it. Fan does rotation and revolutions. Room / bathroom was very dirty. Was a rip off for the money we paid.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Ganesh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Srikalahasti hotels

kerala
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

the room we booked 2 weeks back was not ready when we reached and we waited half an hour for it ..when we reached the room it was a letdown and horrifying... there were no curtains,no dust bin and the door had a hole in it.the bathroom was not cleaned well and was nauseating.footprints were seen imprinted on the bathroom floor.it remained there even after we made them clean the bathroom.the beds were broken and we wer afraid that it was gonna crash down.
the service was okay and its close to the temple.nothing else positive about the stay.never gonna return to the hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank venunagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

An Average hotel at reasonable price and please do not expect any kind of fine service from this hotel.The only benefit is that SRIKALAHASTI Temple is walk-able from the hotel.just 2 mins may be.We took a family room which was okay for freshen up and some hours of rest.You can also find some restaurants for breakfast and lunch.
P.S :- If you do not understand Telugu, then I suggest you should take a guide from this hotel at some cost but it would be very helpful to have the darshan and pujas at the temple..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Piyushbangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We a family of four had being there for temple visit.This hotel is very close to the templ main entrance around 5mins walk on the main road near the double bridge. The family room we took had AC, 24hr hot water, spacious,good room service, clean @1400/-. This palce is affordable ad enough ads most tourists will be here for a night only. No restaurant but they provide room service from other restaurants at actuals.

Room Tip: Prefer an AC as very hot and humid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank lohitprabhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Srikalahasti
0.0 mi away
Hotel MGM Grand
Hotel MGM Grand
#1 of 3 in Srikalahasti
121 reviews
0.0 mi away
K.V.P Residency
K.V.P Residency
#32 of 41 in Tirupati
85 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Govind Heights
Hotel Govind Heights
#20 of 41 in Tirupati
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
V.K. Residency
V.K. Residency
#19 of 41 in Tirupati
26 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ramee Guestline Hotel - Tirupati
0.0 mi away
KPR Residency
KPR Residency
#1 of 17 in Srikalahasti
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jayaam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jayaam

Property: Hotel Jayaam
Address: 4/786 Door No | Super Bazar Circle, Srikalahasti 517644, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Chittoor District > Srikalahasti
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Srikalahasti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Jayaam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jayaam Srikalahasti, Andhra Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing