We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly helpful staff, nice views but seems like a business travel hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parkhotel St. Leonhard
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Uberlingen
Farmington, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Friendly helpful staff, nice views but seems like a business travel hotel”
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

This modern hotel sits on a hillside outside Ueberlingen with great views of Lake Constance (Bodensee). It is in a suburban neighborhood across from an orthopaedic hospital. The staff is very friendly and helpful but seemed to change every day. The rooms are average for a 4 star hotel, a bit cramped, tiny shower, small bath towels and generic body wash/shampoo called Hydro Basics which squeezes blue gel from a wall dispenser. But the rooms are comfortable and clean. The hotel is spread out over 3 buildings and everything seems to be far from the main area. There is no gym but there is a very nice indoor pool. The hotel rents bicycles and E-bikes and there are walkways down to the town. Breakfast was standard continental fare with a few extra amenities like smoked salmon and fresh rolls. But these things tended to run out early. The staff was very apologetic. Guests receive a free bus pass to get into Ueberlingen so you can leave your car at the hotel. The stop is 40 meters from the entrance in front of a little chapel from the Middle Ages.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 103JonS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParhotelStLeonhard, Guest Relation Management at Parkhotel St. Leonhard, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Jon,

thank you very much for visiting us. We are glad that we could contribute towards your pleasant stay and that you were amazed by the stunning location, our helpful service, and our pool area. Thank you very much for finding the time to let us know about this experience.

We would love to be your host again during a next travel to the idyllic scenery of southern Germany. You might want to test one of our new suites in the east wing then, those offer more space.

Warm regards to Connecticut
Parkhotel St. Leonhard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    75
    43
    24
    10
See reviews for
49
91
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This was a very nice hotel just outside Ueberlingen. The room was very satisfactory although it took us awhile to figure out how to put lights on. We had a limited view of the lake but a nice balcony. Breakfast was very nice with lots of choices & a beautiful view. Unfortunately, the weather was rainy & cold & prevented us from sitting outside. Front desk was very nice & spoke good English. Indoor pool was very nice. Nice paths surrounding hotel but could not find path to lake. They have bikes to rent & would have if weather hadn't been so bad. Hotel is hard to find & we were very glad we had a GPS. It's a must in Germany.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that's easy to find & one with good view of lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olsoncathy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParhotelStLeonhard, Guest Relation Management at Parkhotel St. Leonhard, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for staying at the Parkhotel St. Leonhard and for your gorgeous feedback. There's nothing better for us than to hear that our guests have felt very well during their stay with us. Your words make us happy.

We are pleased that you had a wonderful time with us and that you liked the beautiful location, our comfortable rooms, our helpful service, and our breakfast. Unfortunately, you left too early; right now we do have the perfect weather for enjoying the view outside at our terrace.

It would be great if you visit us again during a next stay to the beautiful landscape of southern Germany - hopefully with a lot of sunshine next time!

Kind regards to Texas
Parkhotel St. Leonhard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed here for thee nights to explore the area for the first time. We arrived on abrilliantly sunny day and spent the afternoon relaxing on the balcony of our room with awonderful view across the lake. The reception was first class as was the service throughout the hotel. We were in 'The West Wing' and it is somewhat minimalist in decoration but the room was large and comfortable. It's a drive or a bus ride into town.
We ate each night in the hotel and were delighted with the food and the restaurant service. A three night stay pretty much took us through the menu.

Room Tip: Pay the supplement for a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TallTedT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParhotelStLeonhard, Guest Relation Management at Parkhotel St. Leonhard, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for staying with us and for finding the time for your kind review.

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your vacation with us and that our services made you happy. We are pleased that you liked the beautiful location, our helpful service, and our food.

We hope very much to welcome you again and we wish you all the best.

Kind regards from Parkhotel St. Leonhard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Parkhotel St. Leonhard is up the hill a ways from the town center, but offers amazing views of the lake. The rooms are comfortable, and I believe, most on the lake side are equipped with balconies. They offer a nice spread for breakfast with plenty of fruit, bread, meats and eggs, plus excellent coffee. I ate two dinners in their restaurant and was impressed with the quality of the food and variety on the menu

The hotels offers outside parking for no additional charge as well as free WIFI service. The WIFI isn't all that strong in the rooms, but worked great in all the rooms near the lobby. The staff was exceptionally helpful throughout my staff - they even gave me a jump start when the battery in my rental car died.

Room Tip: Get a room over looking the lake with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arizona_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParhotelStLeonhard, Guest Relation Management at Parkhotel St. Leonhard, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for your stay at the Parkhotel St. Leonhard. We are pleased that you had a wonderful time with us and that you were amazed by the beautiful location, our comfortable rooms, our helpful service, and our food. Thank you very much for finding the time to let us know about your experience.

We would be thrilled to welcome you again for your next visit to the idyllic Bodensee in southern Germany!

Kind regards from Parkhotel St. Leonhard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed one night for a family reunion. My sister told them that I travel with a dog. So we stayed in a "dog" room. As far as we could see they put all the nasty furniture from the early 90. The room was on the ground floor, so we had no view of the lake. The reason we were told is that you can walk your dog straight out the balcony door. As far as I could see- the place in front of it was often used by dogs and never cleaned!
The same night a wedding took place in the hotel. It was very noisy and we could hardly sleep. All entrances were blocked by smoking people.
As far as we understood the rooms of our family were ok. They also provided nice family rooms.
But after our experience we will never stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: As far as we heard of the rest of our family the rooms in the 7th floor seem to be nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brucewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Uberlingen hotels

Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

fantastic view from terrace and most rooms onto lake constance. very good service, spacious rooms, but pool a bit small. enjoyable vacation spot, this hotel offers a nice option for exploring the region.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank typefaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersham
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We had a large, clean, comfortable room with great lake view. The bathroom was large with a very good shower. Minor complaints: we found the pillows to 'bouncy' and the bath towells a little small. The staff were very accomodating and changed our room to give us a west facing (afternoon sun) room. The receptionist offered us sun loungers on the balcony too. Wifi is free but coverage not always good.

The half board tariff can be booked at check in and at €26 pp is exceptionally good value. The set menu doesnt have too many choices but we were not disapponted by any meal we had - the meat, veal in particular, is superb. The buffet breakfast was just what you expect in Germany breads and cooked meat but with eggs and bacon too. Staff are very freindly and very well trained.

The swimming pool is not big but is large enough to swim "lengths" and in the mornings there were only two or three others swimming. The garden by the pool is a nice suntrap with views over the lake.

A free guest card gets you free bus journeys to from town - about 2.5Km away and uphill coming back!

This is *not* a hotel for children - despite the tame deer in the field next door and the large park.

Room Tip: If you want sun on the balcony in the afternoon ask for a west facing room. Superior rooms with lake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hazy_amersham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uberlingen
1.4 mi away
Bad-Hotel
Bad-Hotel
#1 of 21 in Uberlingen
156 reviews
1.0 mi away
Romantik Hotel Johanniter-Kreuz
6.3 mi away
Aqua Hotel & Hostel
Aqua Hotel & Hostel
#9 of 34 in Konstanz
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Steigenberger Inselhotel
12.6 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Maier
Hotel Restaurant Maier
#2 of 28 in Friedrichshafen
274 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Seeschau am Bodensee
Hotel Villa Seeschau am Bodensee
#7 of 20 in Meersburg (Bodensee)
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel St. Leonhard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel St. Leonhard

Property: Parkhotel St. Leonhard
Address: Obere St. Leonhardstr. 71, 88662 Uberlingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Uberlingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Uberlingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel St. Leonhard 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Parkhotel St. Leonhard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing