We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommend! Great Greek Food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zunftstuben Poseidon

Zunftstuben Poseidon
Price range: $13 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
82 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Highly recommend! Great Greek Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stopped here at the end of a long day of sightseeing and driving. Everyone was starving and we had walked by a bunch of restaurants in the Old Town. They all looked cute, but nothing really jumped out at us until we saw Zunftstube Poseidon. I was thrilled to see that it was Greek food, but had no expectations about how good it would be. At this point everyone just wanted to eat something.

We all had different meals and everything was fabulous!! I think it was my favorite meal of our trip. The staff was friendly and helpful and they had an English menu. The service was nicely paced. Highly recommended!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 7WooHoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    25
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Ate here in a large group for a family birthday and had a fantastic time. The service was attentive without being fussy, The food and drinks were very enjoyable and all in nice surroundings,

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful suprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

We had no idea we were walking into a greek restaurant. Questioned whether we wanted to stay and are glad we did. Everything was prepared to perfection. The cost was quite reasonable. Would Highly recommend!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MZGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
113 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

It was new year's day 2013 and our first time in Bad Mergentheim. We are seasoned travellers from Singapore and were driving from Heidelberg to Nurenberg. Many shops were closed that day and we were fortunate to find such a nice restaurant. The restaurant owner on realising we could not speak German quickly sent his English speaking manager over and he explained in detail what they offered. Both were really helpful and friendly and served the most delicious braised leg of lamb and pan-fried prawns. They also had good wine. We loved the entire ambience, good service, delicious food and the quaint beautiful facade of the building too. Everything was clean and we hope to visit again if we go back to Bad Mergenthiem again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zunftstuben Poseidon also viewed

Bad Mergentheim, Baden-Wurttemberg
Bad Mergentheim, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Bad Mergentheim, Baden-Wurttemberg
Bad Mergentheim, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Bad Mergentheim, Baden-Wurttemberg
Bad Mergentheim, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Zunftstuben Poseidon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing