We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good local food”

Landgasthof Jostalstuble
Price range: $9 - $29
Cuisines: French, German, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Based on TA rating we went to have dinner in this restaurant and weren't disappointed.
The summer salad is soooo fresh and full of taste, my trout was perfectly fried in butter with boiled potatoes a perfect match. My dearest had pork loin which was perfectly grilled and tender.
The Black Forest cake was the weak spot of the dinner
If the owners would put some fans inside to ventilate it would be much nicer...

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Amnon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 191 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

Bern there with my family. As we arrived a bus stopped there and The people that went there were very noisy. The service was not welcoming and we didn't like the food.
My wife ordered a salmon fillet and ig was horrible. We told the waitress that we didn't like it and she charged us allthough we didn't touch it.When I asked why she told us she has nothing to do with it.
Not recommended restaurant at all.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank dorontal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

We booked a table for Saturday evening at 7pm and arrived on time. After taking a few pics outside of the stunning facade we went inside and were seated at a fairly large table. The interior was just as stunning as the outside being a traditional mountain Gasthof. The place was quite busy with a lot of families dining and had a homely feel to it which was good. The waiter greeted us and gave us menus etc but then rushed off being obviously very busy. After around 30mins we began to feel a bit neglected as we had not been offered any drinks and could not seem to attract any attention from the waiter. Just as we were contemplating leaving he appeared & asked if we were ready to order? We said yes but would also like some drinks too! Another 10 mins later the drinks arrived followed shortly after by our starters. The wild garlic soup was excellent! Between the five of us we tried the venison, pork, salmon, steak & chicken curry German style! To sum up, the food was superb but let down by poor service. Ok the place was busy but we should have been offered drinks upon being seated. Would definitely go back but maybe in the week rather than weekend. Also, just a reminder that like a lot of the other restaurants/Gasthof's in the area they are closed on Mondays.

Date of visit: June 2016
2  Thank H5765GIalanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2016

Very nice building, splendid views over the mountains and forests. The kitchen is typically German, the dishes are made in good faith. The staff is very diligent, fast service.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 344sergeyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2016

Typical local cuisine well prepared. Wiener Schnitzel prepared correctly using veal, various other veal dishes, good soups and desserts. The service was very pleasant and the kitchen serves hot food all day. Scenic location includes a small Hotel. Easy and free parking.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DanielG694
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Landgasthof Jostalstuble also viewed

Titisee-Neustadt, Baden-Wurttemberg
Titisee-Neustadt, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Titisee-Neustadt, Baden-Wurttemberg
Titisee-Neustadt, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Landgasthof Jostalstuble? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.