We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's just a 3/5...”

Landgasthof Jostalstuble
Price range: $9 - $29
Cuisines: French, German, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed October 11, 2015

warm welcome on the phone for the booking.
Once arrived, the waitress was just friendly and remained just friendly all along our lunch.
We had a pumpkinsoup, that looked delicious and was tasty and also a wildmushroom soup with soja cream, that was not disgusting but also no real taste.
The plates were hot boiling but the soup itself was lukewarm.
I had salmon filets in a creamy safron sauce served with spinach, with tagliatelles on the side. huge portion of salmon well cooked; nice spinach well seasonned but the sauce was thick and the tagliatelle just plain.
He had a wienerschnitzel that was too thick, nothing special.

To be honest, that was a disappointment after reading all the positive comments.
or just a bad day...
There was just nothing that would make us come back.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DMLDML
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 191 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2015 via mobile

Good food. Has English menu's. My wife had the pan seared local trout, it came whole and was delicious. Note: they don't have dark beers but the pilsners where good. Also the view out the front windows was nice while dining

Date of visit: September 2015
1  Thank ghappliancerepair
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2015

I was checking Tripadvisor and found this restaurant. It is located about 7km outside of Titisee in a very small village with 4-5 houses.

Lucky enough we made a reservation, we saw how people got turned away if didn't have a reservation.

Service was allright, not perfect but far above average. Food was absolutely delicious, congratulations to the kitchen team!

Summary: if you are looking for a quite restaurant don't go there. But if you are ready to make a small compromise you will be surprised about the food!

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank cwfrei
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile

Ate here in mid-august with my wife and two children (5 & 3).
Food was good, prices were reasonable, and service was fine.
Children played a bit at the small playground at the back, while i enjoyed the free wifi.
I recommend.

Date of visit: August 2015
1  Thank Miron900
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2015 via mobile

Ate at this place tonight after finding it on trip advisor, eventually found it up a long road and had to wait a while to be seated. Initial order took a while to be taken and waitress was able to cater to us.
Ordered a mixed barbecue meal which was indeed very rich as someone else had pointed out on here.
Food was ok. Nothing special to be honest, then after our main course was taken away 20 minutes of sitting waiting for our waitress. Asked for the desert menu which never turned up so we got it ourselves from someone else. Then cue the 20 minutes of silence followed by calling the waitress over. Then they didn't have my order so my sister got her desert followed by mine 10 minutes later with no apology. By this point we were both fed up and tired and ready to leave without waiting for my desert. We hurriedly asked for the bill gave the waitress money and walked out disgusted at the shocking service. I understand we are not from this country but we are equally paying customers. Would not recommend at all to any visitors. Such a shame

Date of visit: August 2015
1  Thank Scottyboy_1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Landgasthof Jostalstuble also viewed

Titisee-Neustadt, Baden-Wurttemberg
Titisee-Neustadt, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Titisee-Neustadt, Baden-Wurttemberg
Titisee-Neustadt, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Landgasthof Jostalstuble? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.